We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible...will never go in again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Ugly Saloon

Coyote Ugly Saloon
409 East Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)
(210) 465-8459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 327 things to do in San Antonio
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Horrible...will never go in again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I felt scammed...you have to spend $15 and I did not see a sign stating this...I just found out from the bartender told me after ordering one beer and deciding to leave. I had only went in that time to retreive my debit card that my drunk butt asked for several times the night before and then forgot if they gave it to me. BEWARE this place if your wanting to get drunk, they will take advantage of you. I have been to several Coyote Uglys before and never had a bad experience until San Antonio.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    14
    15
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I went with my girlfriends for a bachelorette party and had a blast! I paid $20 and got the bride a body shot off of one of the bartenders! The bride later got on the stage and danced! We all had a great time! Free for ladies!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't be shy, jump on the bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A fun energetic place that does not discriminate--except for no men on the bar! Get your wife or girlfriend up there for a great time and a body shot from one of the hot bar staff but be prepared to spend some money! It's all for fun, nothing serious or fancy here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh my!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't expect what we got ourselves in to. If you like wild and crazy with low cost this is for you. Not for us but it was good people watching.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you are uptight, easily offended or living on a tight budget don't go! But if you're in the holiday spirit and up for fun drop by for something a bit different.

We stopped by for a quick Monday nightcap and ended up staying 'till close! The girls on the bar work the crowd really well and are very inclusive. They're very tongue in cheek but lighthearted humor that doesn't go too far. With a lot of games for girls, guys and couples the party spirit is infectious, although the tunes are on repeat and a little dated.

The bar is a case study in hustling cash from drunken guys. Unaccompanied guys will be cajoled into buying drinks for single girls; those with a girlfriend will be expected to reward their lady for dancing on the bar. When you are having fun this doesn't seem to matter, and that is down to the Coyotes.

There is a very visible security presence at the bar, but not intimidating. To a Brit it feels kind of strange to enjoy body-shots and watch pseudo-lesbian routines from provocatively dressed girls who aren't allowed to say the f-word...only in America!

After 5 hours we had racked up a $250 bar bill, but it was fun and novel night of entertainment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Ugly Saloon also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Coyote Ugly Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Ugly Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.