We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money/time go somewhere else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SeaWorld San Antonio

SeaWorld San Antonio
10500 SeaWorld Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)
800-700-7786
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #37 of 196 attractions in San Antonio
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Aquariums, Water Parks
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: World's largest marine life adventure park covers 250 acres, which are comprised of four individual parks that bring exotic creatures from the sea into an urban jungle.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Save your money/time go somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is a waste of time. Boring shows, boring rides. How this place still exists i have no idea.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld-SanAntonio, Guest Correspondent at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings from SeaWorld & Aquatica!

Thank you for your feedback of our park(s). SeaWorld and Aquatica always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. Please feel free to contact us at SWT.GuestCorrespondence@SeaWorld.com and there we will be able to address your concerns with the park(s). Again, thank you for your visit and we hope to hear from you soon.

-SeaWorld Guest Correspondence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    478
    212
    77
    58
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful tym...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a whale of a day...!!!
The shows were pretty amazing specially the one ocean & azul.
Tip: watch the azul show at the last as the lightings are ON & it adds to the fun.
Amazing creatures, just fell in love with the place.
They have an app which helps to plan in a better way.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld-SanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Greetings! from SeaWorld San Antonio. Thank you for your recent visit. We do have an app available for both the Iphone and Android phones. The app lists show times and ride wait times, which is a huge help when planning your day's activities.

Traci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Entertaining theme park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family enjoyed our visit to SeaWorld, even if it happened to be during an extreme heat wave. Sadly, the beluga whale and dolphin show "Azul" wasn't operating, but the "One Ocean" performance featuring killer whales was truly phenomenal. We beat the heat by getting completely soaked on the Rio Loco river raft ride, and then drying off on The Great White roller coaster before finishing up the day with a refreshing beverage in the shade watching the entertaining water ski show. Overall it was a fun experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld-SanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Greetings! from SeaWorld San Antonio. Thank you for visiting us over the summer. I apologize for not being able to see and experience our Azul show. We had a beluga whale birth and we were allowing the mom and calf to bond immediately following. We hope that you can return in the future and watch a fantastic show.

Traci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We purchased tickets and quick cue don't waste your money if you are a party of two you will find often times they let you bypass the larger groups trying to ride together..not very many attractions and the shows were great but it jut seemed they are not as big as Orlando seaworld not alot to do at the San Antonio location, we also had tickets for the water park which had alot if attractions closed due to lack of lifeguards rather disappointing since we paid good money to go on all the rides...also the park only stays open until 6pm on the weekends which is not alot of time to do all the attractions that are open since the lines are so long...we did enjoy the Azul show and the Shamu show was ok too

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld-SanAntonio, Guest Correspondent at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Greetings from SeaWorld & Aquatica!

We appreciate your continuous feedback and apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please e-mail us at SWT.GuestCorrespondence@SeaWorld.com.

Again, thank you for your visit.

-SeaWorld Guest Correspondence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Inspirational! Lovely! Great for babies, kids, teens and parents!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I have a 2-years-old boy who loves to visit Shamu every time we come to San Antonio. The staff is very helpful, friendly and prepared to answer all your questions. The shows are simply amazing!!! Our favourites are AZUL and of course ONE OCEAN with Shamu. You can also meet the most lovely penguins and dolphins at any time. Don't miss the great aquarium with sharks and stingrays. If you have babies and toddlers meet Elmo and friends at Sesame Street Playgroung and don't miss Pets Ahoy show with puppies, cats and even a pig in action!
We really love visiting Sea World. You'll definately enjoy no matter how old you are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeaWorld-SanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Greetings! from SeaWorld San Antonio. Thank you for your visit. I am so glad to hear your son enjoyed his time at our park. Shamu is certainly a crowd pleaser with our youngest guests. We hope to have you back on a future visit.

Traci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed SeaWorld San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to SeaWorld San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaWorld San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SeaWorld San Antonio to your Saves list