We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak to your Saves list
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

My wife and I sincerely enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Stone Oak.. The room was very clean, roomy with a flat screen TV, great hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful of the area. My wife and I give this hotel two thumbs up and will definitely stay again when we visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
31
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN USA!
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

My wife and I spent one night here and loved it! It has the best bed and pillows we ever slept on...we even looked at the brand names on them to purchase for ourselves. The room was super clean and quiet. The hotel was new and had super large suites with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was very nice and had hot entrees. We would definitely go back to this one!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

After reading some reviews of this motel I was unsure of us staying but I knew Comfort suites were always a good choice. We had a very enjoyable stay, a very comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, large room. Breakfast was very good, a full hot breakfast

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Based on the reviews at Trip Advisor, I chose Comfort Suits for our trip to visit friends last week in San Anonio. The hotel is in the far north part of town and has easy access to the freeways and it sits in the mist of a huge shopping center. We loved the suite setting and for only $86 a night. The motel is like new and well maintained. Our room had two queen beds with a seperate living room type area that had a couch/hide-a-bed. We will have no fear choosing Comort Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We planned a quick trip to Sea World and had intended to stay in the downtown area. I checked reviews and was put off by complaints of noise, crime, parking fees, and even bed bugs in several of the premium hotels at the riverwalk. I began to search for other lodging and found this one, and as far as I could tell, it was the only one with 100 percent favorable ratings. The only complaint was that it is hard to find. This is true, but if you will call ahead for directions, it is very simple and well worth it. It is located in a large shopping center area, directly behind a HEB, and surrounded by shops, stores, restaurants, and a large theatre. It is only one year old, very clean and quiet, and the rooms are large and comfortable. There are acres of parking all around you and no security concerns. There is a very good reason why this hotel has only positive ratings- There is nothing negative a reasonable person could say.( Also, a very helpful and friendly staff, and a good breakfast.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDLESTON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

I don't think that being hard to find is the hotel's fault. We have a GPS and used mapquest as a back up - both proved to be wrong. And of course, we were trying to find the hotel during Friday afternoon rush. The first call I made to the hotel, proved to be fruitless because the poor girl had no idea where we were, nor did we. Mapquest had us turning left when indeed we should have turned right. Once this was found to be the case, we found the hotel, checked in, and all was great. Our room was a great salvation when we were so frustrated with finding the hotel.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Suites - Stone Oak for 2 days over Independence Day weekend and it was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated, large, and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. There are great places to eat all around the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.