We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak to your Saves list
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was driving to Texas from Florida for my sisters wedding when I realized I left my dress at home. Since I was 3 hours away we went back for it,because of that I was almost a whole day late getting there but they held my rooms for me! The breakfast was Amazing! I loved the Texas waffles!! The beds were so comfortable that my 5 year old fell asleep as soon as she hit the pillow and didnt move until we had to wake her up to get ready for the wedding! I will def. recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
31
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel; modern; big, clean, comfortable and well equipped suites; comfy beds and pillows; best wifi ever and at last some common sense as it doesn’t need "War and Peace" typing to login - no password.

An irritation is that you can’t watch the TV from the sofa you have to lie in bed. No doubt they paid some interior designer big bucks to lay out the rooms. Well I’d be asking for my money back. Complete lack of common sense. Just a minor change and you could see the TV from both the bed and sofa - please send my payment to!

How come such a great hotel can serve such a crap breakfast. It’s Monday so they’ve run out of bananas and bacon. Yet there’s a supermarket just around the corner - now that would require some common sense and a pride in customer service. Well when I come to pay I may have run out of dollars, but I’m sure they’ll understand.

Without the breakfast fiasco I would have given this place 5 stars, but I’m tempted to give them a punitive 1 star. Settle on 3 stars.

Room Tip: Don't go on a Monday morning for breakfast or take your own food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hotel is Very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and up to date. Beds are Extremely comfortable for a great night sleep. Rooms are very quiet. Hotel is in a good area and convenient to everything. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Great hotel to stay at in San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review, rpgamble7!

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, our rooms and beds, and our location.

We look forward to seeing you stay with us on your next trip to San Antonio.

--
Antonio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This hotel is in a plaza off of TX-281 and it is in a very convenient location. Everything you need is within walking distance from this hotel (ie. Restaurants, Movie Theater, Grocery Store and Shopping). We had the Double Queen Room and the room was large and comfortable. Since these were suites there was a separate couch area for you to sit and relax, microwave and refrid. The bed was comfortable and they gave you a choice of firm or soft pillows. The front desk staff was very professional and gave good advice on where to eat. The breakfast was decent with choices of eggs, biscuit and gravy, breads, fruits and more. Definitely well worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments and review!

We're thrilled to hear that you liked our location and proximity to the many restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, and stores. We're glad you also liked our choice of pillows, bed, and room.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to San Antonio.

--
Antonio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I book this hotel by Expedia, the rate was very fare and the reviews was ok, so I decide to give it a chance any way I will be just one night. I travel with my sister so we spend a night in this Hotel we took a Taxi because our book it do not have a free shuttle from the airport to the Hotel so is best to book by the website of the Hotel, any way is was a juts 5 min form the Airport that for us was very convenient because next day we have to travel again, the staff of the front desk was very friendly they explain to us everything about the services of the Hotel also we was very hungry and was late but they tell us where to request a dinner for deliver.

Our room was in the second floor, very clean and big the beds was very comfortable also it has a complementary microwave, coffee maker a little desk for the laptop and cable tv, also the wi-fi is free, we call Dominos Pizza they deliver our dinner in the rooms and very quick.

By the morning the breakfast is serve downstairs is very good, you can find waffles, scramble eggs, bacon, sweet bread, cereal, milk, juice, hard eggs, coffee and tea

The check out was very quick and they call for a taxi to took us to the airport.

Definitely I will back soon!

Room Tip: book by the website not for a OTA
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments, anatayla!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked our rooms, location, staff service, and breakfast.

As you mentioned, we are a short drive to the San Antonio International Airport.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to San Antonio.


--
Antonio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very good for the price range. Nice larger room, house services perfect, nice breakfast, great bed (with choice of firm or soft pillows), & even a snack area where you can purchase microwave meals, candy, drinks & snacks for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We're glad you liked our hotel, breakfast, bed and pillows, Jim.

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio.

--
Antonio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This hotel is clean, updated and has friendly/helpful staff. It's in a good location... not too far from downtown SA and walking distance to shops, restaurants and a movie theatre. Breakfast had a good variety as well. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay here next time we visit San Antonio.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, Argelia A.!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to San Antonio!

--
Antonio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.