We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at this hotel was ok. I like the location from work...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto
9403 Poteet Jourdanton Freeway, San Antonio, TX 78224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Troup
1 review
“My stay at this hotel was ok. I like the location from work...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My stay at this hotel was ok. I like the location from work & the room was good. But everytime you went to the front desk you had to ring the bell. Nobody was ever there. Also everytime I walked in the hotel lobby I smelled marijuana. Even my room key smelled of it after the front desk clerk checked me in & handed it to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles P, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apologize for that, we went over the survalence cameras and decide to let that employee go and also implement a random drug testing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    9
    13
See reviews for
18
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this hotel is just poor quality, people running it were nice but they let their dog (that stays in back rooom) poop on sidewalk and insead of cleaning it up just left it there. pretty much sums it up. Just everything was substandard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This place was great it was located about 20 miles from the hub of the company I work for my crew and I who took 20 rooms where treated well. The manager Niles worked with us to put breakfast out around 3 am right before my crew left, also they worked with us in cleaning the rooms all and all we will be back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFLUGERVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Room was never cleaned while we were there? noone at desk to get clean towels?
computer system was down at checkin
continental breakfast was a joke. stale pastries and warm milk

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto

Address: 9403 Poteet Jourdanton Freeway, San Antonio, TX 78224
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.