We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean, hotel ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18502 Hardy Oak, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Room was clean, hotel ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was acceptable for a business stay, but it was not the best in its class. It is located far enough off of 1604 to avoid most of the noise. There are several dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and the check in was efficient. The bed was pretty firm and comfortable, but not the pillow top type found in a lot of hotels. The room did not have a guide for the television stations which were numerically confusing. They also did not have any of the premium sports stations other than ESPN even though front desk said that they did. The common areas were a bit worn and sometimes dirty. The breakfast was included a pretty full complement of options, but was nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
11
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Yesterday October 25 we was very disappointed about this LQ: no remote control for the TV, I have to go to the front desk because nobody answer to the phone, i asked for a remote and they asked me for the brand of the TV. Sorry but when i step in a hotel room i don't take care of the TV brand, after 20 minutes a person brought two remotes, one was matching.
Later my wife found small bugs in the bed, that is unacceptable. I'm a return member at LQ and it's the first time that we have problems like that for sure we never come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I like LQ in general. Always had the good experience staying there. This location was great as others. I had to stay for only a night on a weekend, and wish that a breakfast was scheduled for the later time, at least till 10am.
Good deal for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I work close by when in this area of San Antonio, so this location is extremely advantageous.

Pros:
- The staff is extremely friendly, courteous and professional.
- The staff was constantly cleaning the hallways and walkways during my visit.
- Location in terms of attractions, eateries, etc.
- The breakfast bar packs a lot of value with plentiful options - even a few for the low carb / low sugar crowd.
- I inadvertently dropped my credit card billfold in the parking lot after dinner, and it was found by a member of the hotel management staff. WOW!! Thank you again!!
- Indoor pool and hot tub.

Cons:
- The 4th floor ice machine was not functioning, and the 3rd floor ice machine was spitting out extremely dirty ice.
- When the windows are open to the indoor pool and hot tub (which was particularly nice on one of the nights I visited), the space can reek of smoke from smokers indulging in their habit outside. Nasty - and not good for highly sensitive to smoke folks like myself.
- There was a hair (from the previous guest?) on the wall of my shower during my first use of the shower. I am sure it is a minor oversight by the housekeeping staff, who no doubt work hard, but things like this in my opinion should be caught with quality checks by housekeeping supervisors.
- The wi-fi was particularly problematic during my stay. The provider: Time Warner Business Class. I have had the same problems at two other San Antonio La Quinta's with their wi-fi. All I can say is, TWC business class is anything but business.

All said - I will gladly stay at this location again. The staff's professionalism, courtesy and willingness to go the extra mile (They are there for you!!!) ore than make up for any of the con's I mentioned above.

LQ Elite Member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Short trips are a great way to do shopping when you live a distance away from a large city. For two night get away we like this hotel. The night before our arrival we requested a first floor king room due to mobility issues for my wife. We got a lovely suite and found it to be a handicapped unit. It was a special thank you to the staff for the courtesy. Only bad spot was a cooled down breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 18502 Hardy Oak, San Antonio, TX 78232
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.