We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King's Roast Beef & Seafood

King's Roast Beef & Seafood
145 North Street (Route 114), Salem, MA 01970-5137
(978) 745-7779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 212 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We planned on going to a better restaurant but it ended up being closed. We found Kings on tripadvisor and decided to give it a shot. It ended up being a great plan b. The lobster roll was pretty good, I also got the sweet potato fries which were really good. There is a lot of fried foods but I recommend the roast beef for sure. My mom got the roast beef sandwich and it was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST FISHERMAN'S PLATTER HANDS DOWN!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everyone at Kings is Pleasant and will do anything they can for you all the way to the Delivery Driver Mark! I had ordered a Fisherman's Platter the batter was made Perfect and all the Seafood was cooked to perfection and there Onion Rings were also Excellent We also had a Scallop Roll which was also to Die For!! So if you want an Amazing Lunch or Dinner Stop at Kings All there Food is Great the Menu has Something for Everyone Some of my other Favorites is The Chicken Kabob Salad and Roast Beef Sandwich!!! Stop In You Won't Be Disappointed!!!! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

King's is the best place for roast beef sandwiches around. I recommend this place to everyone that loves sandwiches and sea food. My only complaint is the atmosphere. It is very small and only has 3 tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Fish n Chip anywhere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is Awesome! Hands down the best Fish and Chips anywhere! Not sure if its the fish, the batter or the tarter sauce, but the combination of it all is to die for!

It how goes with out mentioning the Roast Beef is fantastic also. The have a huge menu so everyone in ur gang can find something. Only negative, you need cash, no credit cards there is a bank machine there but the service charge is a bit much.

So if you on your way to check out the Witch Trails in Salem, stop here for lunch or dinner, will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“All the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I go to kings with my brother and grandparents all the time.

It is a classic for us, not because its tradition but because its quality food.
Recently I picked up some tenders and brought them to my grandparents.
One of their friends reaction was "Wow, thats good."

The staff could probably clean a bit more, but it was clean enough.

Overall A+

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Roast Beef & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to King's Roast Beef & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Roast Beef & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.