We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Taste and Very Healthy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Place Restaurant

Thai Place Restaurant
2 E India Square Mall, Salem, MA 01970-3700
978-741-9086
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 214 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Taste and Very Healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Working in the Museum Place Mall you find many interesting treasures this is one of them! The Food was very tasty and was very healthy. The Service was excellent and the manager was very kind and helpful! She took time to explain the food options to me. They also have a lunch special, which makes their food very affordable. The ambiance is beautiful, and the space is very open!
It is a great restaurant and it is highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just recently moved from New York City and was very excited to be able to get wonderful Thai food in Salem. The owners of the restaurant are wonderful people. This has now become one of our favorite places to dine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat after all these years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to this restaurant since it opened in 1990. I don't get to Salem often but when I do, Thai Place is usually my choice of restaurant. The decor hasn't changed in all those years and truthfully the place looks a little worn but the food is still excellent. What's nice is that it's still the same owners and they are always there so the quality of food coming out of the kitchen remains terrific.. It's proximity to the PEM is great and usually my reason for visiting Salem in recent years. If you want a fresh, delicious, good value Thai meal then do not miss Thai Place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I happen to love Thai food and have since the early 80s when I spent two months living there. Three years ago I had the best Pad Thai ever in the Dusit Palace complex in Bangkok. This restaurant has very good Thai food and, along with Thai Thani in Swampscott is an excellent place for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Went twice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very good Tai and other Asian dishes - great food at a very inexpensive price. Accommodated a large group all on separate tickets with grace and humor. I had the Tamarind duck and then the shrimp Pad Tai - both really good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.