We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B - Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
22 Hardy Street, Salem, MA 01970   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Salem B&B and Inns
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B - Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2006

This is a fabulous B&B within walking distance of everything. Loved the accomodations, the host and the wonderful breakfast. I highly recommend this to all and if I am ever back in Salem, I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Liked — Felt just like home
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    47
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
82
631
66
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

We were delighted with our choice of Morning Glory for our stop over between our home in New Zealand and our destination in UK
our host Bob could not have been kinder and hospitable if we had been visiting family Our room was comfortable well serviced and Breakfast was wonderful We have already recommended it to our friends should they be travelling to Europe from N/Z
Gloria Carroll + Les Thompson

  • Liked — HOSPITABLE hOST
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — None
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2006

This was our second visit to the Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, and it was just as wonderful as last year. Bob Shea is a wonderful host, extremely friendly and we feel like we've known him our whole lives. The accommodations are elegant and yet cozy. The beds are so comfortable and I slept wonderfully...something I usually don't do when away from home. It's spotlessly clean and situated on beautiful Salem Harbor and right across the street from the House of Seven Gables. You are within walking distance to every attraction in the beautiful city of Salem. The breakfasts (homemade by his talented mom) are delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful bed and breakfast. It's my home away from home. See you next year!

  • Liked — the beauty of the bed and breakfast and the host
  • Disliked — stairs are tough for the disabled
  • Tips/Secrets — Go and enjoy
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

So I decided to take a trip to Salem Mass and of course with no reservations as i do everything i just picked up and went i thought it would be cool to stay a few days October with lots of things to do with Halloween being so0o close well....went to the Hawthorne Hotel where they were booked but a friendly man there directed me to his friends B&B Inn and said he had 1 room left which was great...........so0o i showed up at this adorable place called The Morning Glory B&B and was greeted by a sweet man by the name of Bob =) he was so nice and helpful he made me and my teenage daughter feel right at home.......the Inn is so cute and its decorated so nice inside and its basically right across the street from the house of gables and lots of other attractions.......we only stayed 1 nite because he was booked for the other nites but we had a great time..........i highly recommend this B&B.......Bob is very amicable and the Inn is extremely clean and well decorated it is just so cute =) thanks Bob for your hospitality................me Sandy and my daughter Kristen from New Jersey =)

  • Liked — good location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

We had a one night stay at this wonderful, warm and very friendly Bed and Breakfast. We arrived a little early to find our keys on the door waiting for us as Bob was poping out but he just meet us as he was leaving. Our room was fantastic, immaculating presented and with a cup of Hersey kisses a girl could want nothing! We came back after exploring to the wonderful smell of home cooking and what a treat this was the next day - homemade muffins for Breakfast. The B & B is perfectly placed within the town as it is in a quiet location and very near a lot of good places to see and restuarants to eat in.

We had a wonderful overnight stay but wished we'd stayed longer.

We would definately return here without thinking twice.

Thank you Bob for a wonderful stay

Keith & Michelle Coundon

  • Liked — the way the house was decorated for the fall
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — enjoy your time there
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

Stayed at Morning Glory at the beginning of our New England trip in September and can only echo the views expressed here. Great Room, Great Breakfast and Bob the host could not have been more helpful. If visiting Boston this is an excellent choice with good communications via the ferry which is very close and the efficient rail system.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

Another fantastic stay at the Morning Glory B&B in Salem, MA. This has been our 5 or 6th time at the B&B and we've always had a fantastic and memorable stay. The manager, Bob Shea, is our friend! He does everything to make your stay a pleasant one. His parents, Bob and Mary Ann, who will pitch in on Bob Jr's. absence, are absolutely wonderful. Mary Ann does all the baking for the B&B, and the cakes and scones are fantastic; they just melt in your mouth. Bob, Sr. is great! Always there to lend a helping hand in whatever you need. If you are going to visit Salem, MA, my husband and I recommend that you stay at the Morning Glory. We feel as if we are family and we love all of the Sheas. Cannot wait for another fabulous stay in 2007!!!!!

  • Liked — Host, location, friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at the Morning Glory B&B for a fantatic vacation
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22 Hardy Street, Salem, MA 01970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Bed And Breakfast
Morning Glory Hotel Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.