We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Witch Tour in Salem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Salem Witch Walk

The Salem Witch Walk
125 Essex st, Salem, MA 01970
978-666-0884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Activities in Salem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Other tours in Salem, Massachusetts will teach you about the infamous Witchcraft trials of 1692 but The Salem Witch Walk explores real Witchcraft as practiced by authentic Witches in Salem and throughout the world. Join authentic Salem Witches as you're blessed in a magic circle, visit enchanted sites, and even partake in a ritual at one of America's oldest graveyards. Do Witches really cast spells? Why do Witches wear black? Why do some people believe Witches are evil? Can Witches really heal the sick? Can Witchcraft be used to protect oneself, family, and community? Learn the truth about one of the world's most ancient spiritual practices as you stroll America's most bewitching seaport! Every guest receives a magic crystal blessed by a Salem Witch.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Witch Tour in Salem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Tom was great! It isn't a traditional witch tour with the spooky aspect, it's about the real art of witchcraft. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    37
    9
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was a great introduction to the streets of Salem and its unique history. Tom the tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited about sharing his city with tourists. He really seems to love his job and really knows his stuff...it isn't just a rehearsed script. He loves answering questions, even the ones everyone always ask. A witch himself, Tom started the tour with a ceremony that set the tone for the rest of the tour. The tour is about 1 1/2 to 1 3/4 hours and I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun and educational tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was a cold, blustery day in Salem, yet we had a group of 9 hardy people take the Salem Witch Walk tour. It started in the back of the shop with Tom, our tour guide performing a ceremony and explaining it all each step of the way. It was a good introduction to what the tour was all about, modern witches and the history of how Salem became the witch "capital" of the U.S. Tom was funny and silly and very knowledgeable, all of witch made the tour very enjoyable. He encouraged all and any questions. The tour lasted over an hour and 45 minutes, and included visiting historic sites and a couple of shops. I would recommend this tour, even older children will enjoy it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a great way to spend some time in Salem on a sunny afternoon. Tom was our guide and, as others have said before, he does a great job. He's an accomplished raconteur. We all had a great time and learned a thing or two about the history of Salem, information about witches, the difference between a witch and a wizard, as well as the history of the Salem Witch Trials.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“very nice tour good info”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Tom was our tour guide, we took the 3pm tour on a Saturday, we had around 20 in the tour. Tom was a great guide, gave plenty of info about modern witches and witches from the past. We went into 2 shops.
Tour took about 90-95 mins

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Salem Witch Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Salem Witch Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.