We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely evening out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatic

Adriatic
155 Washington Street, Salem, MA 01970
978-594-1832
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 182 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“lovely evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

On a beautiful spring evening, what better than to sit outside with a bottle of good wine (recommended by the restaurant since our selection wasn't available - excellent quality and the price was right), an interesting menu, an attentive but not hovering server? We shared some wonderful pastas. One of the best meals I've had in Salem; our first visit, but we will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow! So good I had a do over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for wine and appetizer of the meatball kind...wine list and bartender were knowledgable and kind to a solo traveler. Loved it so much that I returned next day for full entree. Btw, veal saltimboca do I need to say much more? Tender, tasty and so delicious. Like the meatball dish the night before AMAZING! Wish I lived nearby....

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Seafood with a flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ate at Adriatic since they had a grilled squid appetizer; yummy; but the shell fish stew was wonderful and the nicely grilled fish came with a nice mix of veggies we were looking for something that was not standard fare and this place delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Thrilled to find this restaurant favorite opened with seating on Mothers Day and again we're not disappointed. Food and service always a pleasure and would highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
“Valentines Evening Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went as a group of 4 for Valentines night this past weekend and couldn't be more thrilled. The couple we went with had been before and raved so we had to try. We got there early and were just going to have drinks while we waited but the hostess was able to sit us 3o mins early! Our fold was exceptional, and I'm saying that coming from a full Italian Family. The decor was wonderful and the service was perfect, again this coming from someone who was in the service industry for over 10 years and pays attention to every little detail.

We laughed ate and drank and just really felt at home.

Thank you so much for such an amazing romantic evening. We live in Marblehead so we will be back again soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adriatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriatic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.