We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World of Witches Museum

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
World of Witches Museum
57 Wharf Street, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970
978-584-1569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 36 Attractions in Salem
Type: History Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The World of Witches Museum is a different witch museum located in Salem, Massachusetts. This museum is designed and operated by Rev. Don Lewis who has written over 9 books on the subject of witches and witchcraft. This museum takes you through Neanderthal times all the way up to modern day witchcraft and witch trials still going on today. So, if you ever wondered why witches are green, fly on brooms and have pointed hats this museum is for you.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This tour is a great means of learning some of the local facts quickly and effectively.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I have visited this place several times while living in Salem., and have occasionally attended some ot the rituals.
From a historical perspective, it is somwhat interesting.
There is a good selection of books and other items.
Ther readers, Terry (Stone Lady) and Therese are ethical and demonstrate sensitivity.
However, I am disppointed in the 3 psychic readings that I received from (Rev) Don Lewis.
One of them was fairly expensive. However, all were very inaccurate.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great People. Well worth the trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is the only place of it's kind in Salem. World of Witches not only has a bit of history but represents what Witch Craft and Wicca are today. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. A great place to visit!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This one topped out on our list of "bad/ cheap/ tacky places in Salem".

It was completely low budget and gave out erroneous information. The figures were cheap as was the overall atmosphere.

This should be free.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Eclectic Group of Psychics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The museum looks at real life witches through out history and is worth a gander. The big draw for me was that there are several psychics with different specialties. Rev Don does past life readings, Therese does palm and tarot readings, Terry read stones, and another uses automatic writing to answer your questions. I've never been to a shop that had so many options in psychic readings. And each reader starts at $20 for a basic reading. I thoroughly enjoyed my readings and will definitely come back again to consult them. The store has some lovely jewelry and magical products. Everyone that works there is super friendly and genuine. A lovely place to get a reading done.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to World of Witches Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Witches Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.