We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you see is what you get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel

Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel
225 Derby Street, Salem, MA 01970
978.740.8788
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 214 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what you see is what you get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

the menu has all of expected stuff on it and the food is good without being remarkable and is reasonable value for money. Service is good and staff very helpful and the restaurant is kept nice and clean

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A Fun Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Arriving in Salem a bit too early for our cruise, we decided to have a drink outdoors at the Regatta Pub. Hubby had a Pina Colada and I had a Lime Rickey - both frozen drinks with not too much alcohol, but just enough. We sat outdoors under an umbrella and watched the world go by for half an hour. Delightful. Good service, great views, and a very nice hotel. We walked through the small lobby to use the restrooms while we were there. We learned about the hotel from TV Diner, a local TV show in Boston. And it's right across the parking lot from Mahi Mahi Cruises.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Maine, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Desserts and coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I went to the Pub for after dinner desserts and coffee. We were warned upon going in that the kitchen was a little behind, but we were not in a hurry so we went ahead. Initially, we were going to sit inside, but there was a very strong seafood smell that wasn't so pleasant. The breeze on a warm evening on the patio outside was just right. I had a Belgian chocolate cake that was more like a mousse cake and was so so, and my husband had the Irish Cream cheesecake, which was very good. We had to wait about ten minutes after our desserts arrived for the cappuccinos that we ordered. The server was very apologetic, however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We ate 3 breakfasts at this hotel restaurant. All were excellent in terms of taste, presentation, and size. The staff was generally friendly. But the service is fairly slow. If you don't mind waiting, it's a good choice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food and courteous servers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food was good, prepared well. Varied menu with slight emphasis on seafood ( ha ha go figure!). Awesome desserts. What more could you want After. Day of sightseeing?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.