We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel

Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel
225 Derby Street, Salem, MA 01970
978.740.8788
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 214 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Quatre Bornes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

In a very nice environment, with friendly people to serve you, the food is great, one feels so relaxed and pampered in that atmosphere. There is food and drink for every taste, and it's healthy too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very small restaurant. But excellent breakfast. Average prices for a hotel restaurant but food was delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

food was good and plentiful and most of all clean! Would stay again at this hotel and would definitely eat there as well! close to all sights and exhibits

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We dined at the Regatta Pub on Saturday night March 23rd and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of 2 items in particular - the fish and chips and the shrimp appetizer. The fish was fresh and not greasy, large in size for about $17 dollars. The shrimp appetizer was served in a martini glass, presented beautifully with 2 sauces for $12 with 4 large shrimp. Jenna was our outstanding waitress, and when a dessert order was placed and they had run out she brought a slice of cake at no charge. This is the 2nd year in a row I was redeeming an auction donation, and they treated as if I were a paying customer and went above and beyond (thanks Bill and Ashley) with the service I was afforded. Great Job!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the SAlem Waterfront Hotel & Marina for a family weekend and breakfast was included in our hotel package. I must say, as a business traveler who eats breakfast in a lot of hotels, this food was quite superior. Their crab cake eggs benedict was absolutely wonderful and a great way to start a day of adventure in Salem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.