We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great store! Amazing staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remember Salem

Remember Salem
127 Essex Street, Salem, MA 01970
(978) 741-1170
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Shopping in Salem
Attraction details
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great store! Amazing staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We discovered this store before we moved to Salem. Huge Harry Potter fans we love the selection. The butter beer is as close as you can get outside of Orlando. The Dr. Who and specialty craft items add to the appeal. The staff are in character and go above and beyond to assist you.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, RI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“One of the coolest shops in Salem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've visited Remember Salem many times over the years of visiting Salem & this store always has something new, from the amazing butter beer, custom wands, great walking tours & something new this year were some fantastic magic shows. We always make it a point to stop here during our visit. The owner, Tim puts his all into making his shop one of the most unique in Salem. I highly recommend a visit!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The coolest thing I did in Salem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Butter beer, wands, a guy who looks like Snape! The decor is legit and when you're standing outside looking in at birdcages and wands and crowds of people, it actually looks like the scene in Diagon Alley when Harry gets his wand. It's worth a stop for the pictures a alone. Everything is stacked crazy on the shelves and floor like the movie, carpets, old floors and the best part was the window display with the moving picture frames. Amazing!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The cold butter beer is worth the stop alone. Lots of Harry Potter items. Staff was very friendly and very helpful on things to see and do in Salem.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Harry Potter Mecca for Kids if All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great pair of stores (general Harry Potter stuff and one wand store) - very reasonable prices, good selection, and the staff are super friendly and totally get into character for kids! Don't forget your butter beer!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Remember Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remember Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.