We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Meal and 1/2 Price Wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
6390 East River Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
+1 520-298-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 1,742 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal and 1/2 Price Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

They had happy hour when we got there so we sprung for a bottle of wine and had a lovely meal. Wife had a Zinburger with goat cheese and I had the Seared Ahi Tuna Salad. Both were cooked perfectly. We took home an awesome piece of banana cream pie. Good meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    94
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Vegetarian burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Seriously the best vegetarian burger I have had EVER. I'm very picky and critical of food and this was incredibly delicious. The toppings really added to the excellent flavor. The bun could have been a tiny bit less soggy, it was starting to resemble a fast food style bun.

Order the truffle parmesan fries, no matter what else you order. Out of this world flavorful fries! My husband and I shared an order. We both had the vegetarian burger.

The price is great, the drinks are good, strong but not overpowering :)

Nice outdoor patio. We sat in the corner patio where it was less noisy, more enjoyable. The walls have a bunch of cows on them.... so that was a little weird for me, but hey it's a burger place.

I'm glad they have the vegetarian options. I will definitely be coming back. If I lived closer I would probably come here every week for this burger and fries!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good enough burger but not worth the wait.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place received rave reviews from several of my coworkers, so when my daughter was in town, I thought I would give it a try. It was maybe 7:00 pm on a Friday night when we got there. The waitress said it would be about a 45 wait to be seated but that it would be worth it. Seemed fair after an hour, I noticed several tables of people who had finished eating just sitting there talking and it started to irritate me. One group, looked like a family really had me upset. Looked like an older couple with some kids and grand kids. They had long since finished their meal and ONE PERSON ordered desert. One of the grandkids was actually sleeping on the seat. The other kid seemed sick and the father actually left to go to a nearby store and buy medicine. The 10 of them sat for another 20 minutes while grandpa savored every bit of his hot fudge sundae. One small bite, put the spoon down, stare across the room, and repeat. They weren't alone. Several others had finished and were just wasting space while I stood there hungry. Once I did order and recieve my food, it was great, but the atmosphere was loud and I couldn't understand why people would want to hang around after eating. The bill for the two of us was just over $45. I might eat there again but I WILL NOT wait in line for it. The yuppie atmosphere is not for me. Its a burger, not to be paired with wine or an IPA.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it's a hamburger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good but took expensive. Acoustics are very bad.
There is not much more to say, although I like the wait staff very much! With tax and tip the total bill was $170. for 11 people.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“100% satisfied ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Based on other reviews we gave Zinburger a try. Our party of 8 was quickly served by super friendly wait staff. Food was superb with excellent burgers. Truffle fries are fabulous. A must go place for a comfortable meal when visiting Tucson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.