We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger shangra-lai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
6390 East River Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
+1 520-298-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,691 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Burger shangra-lai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Zinburger. Great burgers and awesome sweet potato fries. Didn't try the wine. Good service and modern decor. Try the Diablo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    77
    25
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have eaten here a few times and I find that it is overpriced for the food you get. The burgers are okay, ala carte and $10-$15 each. The zucchini sticks do not disappoint however.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great choice for burgers & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Burgers and wine are a great combination, and Zinburger definitely delivers. The menu features an innovative array of burgers, or you can build your own from an impressive selection of cheeses and toppings. Salads and sides (including four kinds of fries) complete the meal. But.. don't forget the wines - not a huge list, but a nice one with bottles ranging from $20-48. Or for those who'd prefer, chose one of shakes. Finally, the restaurant has a nice patio for those who want to dine outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas,USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience during Lunch Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recently I've had the fortune to finally try out the alleged 'Best Burger in Tucson'. To be honest, I have been putting off Zinburger due to reports of it being over crowded/loud- I like to keep low key and I enjoy my space. At lunch time the parking lot looked packed but my group of 2 was seating instantly. The interior was pretty modern and not as busy as I imagined, I had room to breath. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. The burgers themselves were delicious and perfectly cooked. The sweet potato fries were ok by themselves, however combined with the provided sauce were really good. I was also very impressed with the milkshakes.
Overall I enjoyed my experience at Zinburger and look foward to stopping by again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Yum Burgers :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Fun place for casual lunch....creative high quality burgers, good salads, & fries are awesome :) Kid friendly with nice patio seating available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.