We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for burgers & wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
6390 East River Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
+1 520-298-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Kent, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great choice for burgers & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Burgers and wine are a great combination, and Zinburger definitely delivers. The menu features an innovative array of burgers, or you can build your own from an impressive selection of cheeses and toppings. Salads and sides (including four kinds of fries) complete the meal. But.. don't forget the wines - not a huge list, but a nice one with bottles ranging from $20-48. Or for those who'd prefer, chose one of shakes. Finally, the restaurant has a nice patio for those who want to dine outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    84
    27
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas,USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience during Lunch Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recently I've had the fortune to finally try out the alleged 'Best Burger in Tucson'. To be honest, I have been putting off Zinburger due to reports of it being over crowded/loud- I like to keep low key and I enjoy my space. At lunch time the parking lot looked packed but my group of 2 was seating instantly. The interior was pretty modern and not as busy as I imagined, I had room to breath. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. The burgers themselves were delicious and perfectly cooked. The sweet potato fries were ok by themselves, however combined with the provided sauce were really good. I was also very impressed with the milkshakes.
Overall I enjoyed my experience at Zinburger and look foward to stopping by again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yum Burgers :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Fun place for casual lunch....creative high quality burgers, good salads, & fries are awesome :) Kid friendly with nice patio seating available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have the shakes & Fries/ skip the burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Another over-rated Fox restaurant. Burgers are mediocre but the shakes are incomparable and the fries are the best.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great burger....but there's a drawback”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The burgers were great. The beverages great, the service OK but not great...asked for refills on the bev but apparently was forgotten .... asked a second time and had success.

The zucchini appetizer was fairly large and it was good, the onions rings also great. The cole slaw had an unusual taste, not sure if there was some citrus added or something else, not overpowering but not what I expected in cole slaw....still good, quite a large portion.

If all of this is so great....why not more stars ????

Because when I go to a restaurant that seats people inside and outside, many many people, (I suspect 100 or so when fully seated), I expect there will be more than one toilet for women and one toilet for men.
I visited this restaurant before is was Zinburger...same ownership; they remodeled prior to opening Zinburger.....no reason why a better restroom set up couldn't have been part of the equation. It's bad when you're eating at Zinburger and you have to visit the PF Chang's next door to use a restroom.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.