We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 S Country Club Rd, (opening March 15, 2008), Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple, but clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I spent a night at this hotel with my family. Check inn / out was fast and accurate. Room was clean and very simple. Empty brown colored walls were a little bit strange. But, if you need to spent a night waiting for your flight - it is good 'airport' hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    66
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
31
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Tucson was a great experience from check-in to check-out. Great breakfast and other food. Nice bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable with choice of firm and soft pillows. Great service from every staff member I encountered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was in Tuscon for a short time and stayed at Hilton Garden and my stay was very pleasant and I would stay there again. My needs were met and I was welcomed my the staff. My room was clean and housekeeping were extremely pleasant and helpful. I was surprised how quiet the rooms were even though you are close to the airport. You did'nt even know it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a nice and relaxing time at the hotel for business. The pool/spa area was well lit in the evening. The bar makes gerat MaiTai's!!! The rooms were very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi available. There is a Business Center to finish getting ready for that important meeting the next day. Fitness center also a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at this facility for five nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. My family joined me for an afternoon and enjoyed the lazy river and swimming facilities. A five star experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From our check in to check out, this hotel was one of the most restful I have had. We had traveled to Tucson for a recent convention. Our room was 206, a junior King suite.
PROS:
Staff: Staff was friendly, expedient and helpful with no reservation issues.
WorkSpace: The room was very clean and all amenities up to date including a $1,000 Herman Miller office chair for my comfort, if I needed to work at the desk.
Sleep: Sleepy time was great on a Garden sleep system, adjustable bed and the a/c unit was extremely quiet when it clicked on and off, not interrupting my sleep. Carpets were clean and relatively new.
Bathroom: Bathroom had granite countertops and an elongated toilet. There was no tub, but a very comfortable, large, sliding glass door, double stand in shower with free flowing drain. Hot water available anytime you wanted it. Great moen shower head cascaded water to rinse you off. This hotel has soft water, just fyi, that's great for the skin and body.
Iron: Iron was a nice, new conair model with retractable cord that worked flawlessly.
Space: Front room was plenty large to accomodate guests with work desk and office chair, fold out bed loveseat, end table with lamp, an armchair, LCD television and dresser drawers. Closet was plentiful with normal wood hangers, not those ones you can't detach or have to leave the ring on the closet rod. Bedroom had king size bed and with 2 night stands, 2 lamps, LCD television and dresser drawers with plenty of space to move around.
Sound: I could not hear my neighbors flush, sneeze, cough or anything else that might have gone on, so you can depend on peace and quiet here.
Swimming pool: Outdoors, in Tucson heat, really?, not my favorite, but had a lazy pool and pleny of space to lie out with hot tub.
Internet: Wired Internet access was very fast. I did not use any wireless, if they had it. I work online, mainly, and could definitely work from this room.
Cons:
20 minutes from about anywhere, including downtown or broadway, but it is very close to the airport, so take the good with the bad, right? I-10 is accessible, about 5 miles away and very little traffic to get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful full breakfast, and the staff is incredible, very efficient and eager to help, but also friendly. I didn't feel like a stranger staying here. It began to feel like a 2nd home. I would stay here next trip, without a doubt. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, (opening March 15, 2008), Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#10 Family Hotel in Tucson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.