We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 S Country Club Rd, (opening March 15, 2008), Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #13 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another Great Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Hilton Garden Inns this summer and they have all been great and so is this one. When I arrived my reservation for a junior suite, which I had made a only few hours before, was ready. The room was as expected - clean and ready. The hotel is located in the airport/industrial area at the south end of Tucson - which is not really a problem but there is a little jet noise.This was one of the lowest cost of 20 or so hotels we stayed in this summer.

The junior suite room layout has become my favorite. It amounts to a low cost version of the Embassy Suites room layout with separate living and sleeping areas separated by the bath.

Breakfast is not included but they have a cafe that has a continental breakfast for about $6 and an excellent cook to order breakfast for about $10. They also have a bar and lounge area. They also offer room service. There are not many restaurants near the hotel.

Overall this is a nice hotel and I have no complaints and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites; they are my favorite room as well. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best service and experience for each guest and I'm thankful we achieved that with you. From your experience you took your valuable time to spread the word on Trip Advisor and we are so grateful for that. We hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    50
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
26
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Tucson HGI delivers for the business traveler from the well-stocked business center to the great made-to-oder breakfast. The staff were particularly helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Wake-up call and other amenities were delivered flawlessly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We deeply appreciate the accolades in regards to our service and facility. The staff is devoted to delivering top notch service, and our culinary team pride themselves on delivering a great breakfast experience. We are all thankful you had such a positive experience and more importantly taking the time to spread the word on Trip Advisor.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was excellent upon arrival. Although I was a bit early they saw to my every need and then some. The suite was comfortable and accommodating. The office desk, couch and easy chair were a welcome sight. The bedroom in the back provided a good hard bed. Pillows not so good.
The only down side were the thin walls. The restaurant on site was good but not exceptional. I would stay here again, just don't be too loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the service we deliver, we value each guests and the business you provide us and we want to make certain that you are completely satisfied. We are not the typical hotel that says upon arrival "check in as it 3pm", we recognize that check in is when you arrive and we want to get you to your room of choice as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Service, staff, room cleanliness and all facilities were excellent. Location to our place of interest was wonderful as well as closeness to airport. When printer in the Business Center ran low on ink to print out boarding passes, hotel staff permitted us to use the printer at the front desk. How very thoughtful.. We definitely will return to the Hilton Garden Inn in Tucson - probably in January, 2014. sb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the staff, we all want to provide the best hospitality in the business. Our housekeeping staff does a great job and they realize that providing clean accommodations is critical to our success. Thank you again and we all hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

As we were driving across country we had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tucson AZ. We did not have a reservation but got lucky with our choice. The hotel was reasonable about 70.00. The check in receptionist was professional and friendly. The room was large with WiFi, a great bed and large bathroom. The pool was nice with a lazy river. We were exhausted so we ate at the hotel which was EXCELLENT, from the server to the food. My only complaint was we had to hit the road and could not stay another night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your journey across the country, we are all glad you were able to relax, enjoy a great meal and float around the lazy river. Our pool facility is very unique to the airport hotel market, free tubes to float around in is a great way to relax, and to soak in the outdoor hot tub is always a great idea as well. We hope to see you again on your next journey and next time stay a little longer; we are conveniently located to many great attractions in Tucson.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great looking hotel, very clean rooms but rooms facing afternoon sun in AZ summer, the A/C not up to task,, takes several hours of running to cool down room, Most likely works fine rest of the year. also restaurants Fish n Chips meal very bad, fish looks like grocery store brand, tarter sauce is terrible fries were over salted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, we will have your room checked since the A/C should not take that long to cool off the room. Thank you for the feedback on the fish and chips, from your feedback and others we are trying another vendor for our fish & chips, I've spoken to the Chef to make certain not to over salt the fries, we must remember its always easier to add salt, you can never take away. Thank you for feedback and hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My overall experience here was good. The front desk people were so friendly and attentive. The workout facilities fit my needs although the room was small. The breakfast I had was excellent and the buffet lunch was also good. The quality of the beds tainted my overall experience. The bed had a concave spot -- like the bed was 20 years old or just cheap!!It is for this reason I would not recommend and am leery of staying at a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and attentive staff, we feel that is what sets us apart from our competitors. Our beds which are custom "Garden Sleep System beds" rarely have issues, we will inspect your bed since it sounds as if one of the chambers may have malfunctioned which caused the dip in the bed, this is something that can be fixed easily. We hope you give us another try, believe me the beds are extremely comfortable and adjustable to your personal preference. Thank you for your feedback and most importantly your business.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, (opening March 15, 2008), Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list