We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property for the Business Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Property for the Business Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Tucson HGI delivers for the business traveler from the well-stocked business center to the great made-to-oder breakfast. The staff were particularly helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Wake-up call and other amenities were delivered flawlessly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We deeply appreciate the accolades in regards to our service and facility. The staff is devoted to delivering top notch service, and our culinary team pride themselves on delivering a great breakfast experience. We are all thankful you had such a positive experience and more importantly taking the time to spread the word on Trip Advisor.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    84
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
40
28
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was excellent upon arrival. Although I was a bit early they saw to my every need and then some. The suite was comfortable and accommodating. The office desk, couch and easy chair were a welcome sight. The bedroom in the back provided a good hard bed. Pillows not so good.
The only down side were the thin walls. The restaurant on site was good but not exceptional. I would stay here again, just don't be too loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the service we deliver, we value each guests and the business you provide us and we want to make certain that you are completely satisfied. We are not the typical hotel that says upon arrival "check in as it 3pm", we recognize that check in is when you arrive and we want to get you to your room of choice as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Service, staff, room cleanliness and all facilities were excellent. Location to our place of interest was wonderful as well as closeness to airport. When printer in the Business Center ran low on ink to print out boarding passes, hotel staff permitted us to use the printer at the front desk. How very thoughtful.. We definitely will return to the Hilton Garden Inn in Tucson - probably in January, 2014. sb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the staff, we all want to provide the best hospitality in the business. Our housekeeping staff does a great job and they realize that providing clean accommodations is critical to our success. Thank you again and we all hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

As we were driving across country we had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tucson AZ. We did not have a reservation but got lucky with our choice. The hotel was reasonable about 70.00. The check in receptionist was professional and friendly. The room was large with WiFi, a great bed and large bathroom. The pool was nice with a lazy river. We were exhausted so we ate at the hotel which was EXCELLENT, from the server to the food. My only complaint was we had to hit the road and could not stay another night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your journey across the country, we are all glad you were able to relax, enjoy a great meal and float around the lazy river. Our pool facility is very unique to the airport hotel market, free tubes to float around in is a great way to relax, and to soak in the outdoor hot tub is always a great idea as well. We hope to see you again on your next journey and next time stay a little longer; we are conveniently located to many great attractions in Tucson.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great looking hotel, very clean rooms but rooms facing afternoon sun in AZ summer, the A/C not up to task,, takes several hours of running to cool down room, Most likely works fine rest of the year. also restaurants Fish n Chips meal very bad, fish looks like grocery store brand, tarter sauce is terrible fries were over salted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, we will have your room checked since the A/C should not take that long to cool off the room. Thank you for the feedback on the fish and chips, from your feedback and others we are trying another vendor for our fish & chips, I've spoken to the Chef to make certain not to over salt the fries, we must remember its always easier to add salt, you can never take away. Thank you for feedback and hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My overall experience here was good. The front desk people were so friendly and attentive. The workout facilities fit my needs although the room was small. The breakfast I had was excellent and the buffet lunch was also good. The quality of the beds tainted my overall experience. The bed had a concave spot -- like the bed was 20 years old or just cheap!!It is for this reason I would not recommend and am leery of staying at a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and attentive staff, we feel that is what sets us apart from our competitors. Our beds which are custom "Garden Sleep System beds" rarely have issues, we will inspect your bed since it sounds as if one of the chambers may have malfunctioned which caused the dip in the bed, this is something that can be fixed easily. We hope you give us another try, believe me the beds are extremely comfortable and adjustable to your personal preference. Thank you for your feedback and most importantly your business.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with shuttle service from the airport. They also shuttled us to the movie during our free afternoon. Front desk people and drivers very helpful. Dinner was the biggest surprise. The food was Great! We were expecting airport hotel lobby food, but got extremely flavorful entrees, and wonderful dessert. Bartender helped with wine choices by offering tastes.... A really good experience. Excellent choice, great price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed your food and beverage experience. Our culinary team has recently revamped the menu and we have been getting great feedback, and your comment of not the typical hotel lobby food speaks success on their efforts. Thank you so much for the great review and for enjoying your time at our hotel, we hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality, Shawn Delaney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.