We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and the right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and the right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for several weeks. Staff were always friendly.
Room was clean and spacious. Meals at the hotel were OK. But there is plenty of places nearby to eat also. Gym equipment was fairly new looking. Although I didn't use the pool it certainly looked inviting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    84
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
40
28
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and there's nothing I can complain about really. Room was clean, staff was helpful and friendly.
For this price you can find other places with breakfast included, but I know it usually doesn't come with the room. Rooms come with wired and wireless internet connection, which is fast enough to surf the web or to do a skype call.
Altogether, I'm very pleased, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My flying group uses this hotel for lodging and banquet after a flying event. Their customer service is some of the best I have encountered. As we fly out of Tucson International, we have several opportunities to request transfer to and from the airport. The driver is always prompt and pleasant. The dining area is not terribly large but the food is excellent and the service is fast. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loogootee, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here three days on business. It was fantastic! The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure I had a good stay. I ate 3 breakfasts and 1 dinner in the hotel. All were really good. The hotel was completely full, but I didn't hear any noise at night. I would stay again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location, nice clean room, very friendly and helpful staff. They go above and beyond in customer service - great dining recommedations. Also, I forgot my power cord for my laptop when I checked out - and realized later that day it while at the airport waiting for my flight. I called the hotel and they ran it over to me at the airport within 10 minutes. I met them outside security - and made it back through in time for my flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMotte, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Up to the usual HGI high standards in every way. Called for shuttle from the airport and it ook just 5 minutes to arrive. Dinning is good, tasty, and very active compared to other Garden Inn properties. Internet was reasonably quick and desk/outlets allowed for good productivity with multiple devices.

Room Tip: Rooms in the low 100 series (101, 102, 103) are very close to gym. Treadmill noise can be a little d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent service from the get-go. Kudos to manager Jan Harrison and all the staff. Really special -- and I'll give details in a moment for those who want to know it all. Beautiful, clean, new, elegant facility. Great on-site restaurant with yummy food and outdoor seating available. Beautiful locale for conferences and events. Nice conference rooms. Terrific little fitness center with new treadmills w/TV's on them, also big flatscreen. Super comfy, roomy, clean rooms with great, cool A/C, granite countertop baths, refrigerator, microwave, fluffy pillows, flatscreen TV. Awesome weekday price of about $120 (and a junior suite for just $20 more). But here's why you can't pass up this place: the service. I ended up staying over in Tucson unexpectedly and dashed to this hotel very close to the airport to have a workspace. Jan set us up in a conference room with Wifi and gave us free run of the business center though we weren't even planning to rent a room. For lunch, they offered a full menu but also a fresh cold salad bar with homemade potato chips (a highlight), pasta, tuna, fresh lettuce, fruit, etc. I noticed they were putting on a conference lunch at the same time and had a simple but lovely, elegant decor and spread for the conference. It was beautiful! A few hours later they had changed all the decor and tablecloth designs etc for a different group of folks and it was equally as elegant and beautiful. The public restrooms are nice and clean and elegant. When we were done with the conference room we tried to pay, but Jan wouldn't take our money. She said just to remember them next time we were in town. I couldn't believe it! Well, we ended up needing to stay in Tucson for the night and of course now we wanted to stay here. We were lucky to snag some of the last rooms-- they often sell out. We had dinner on site and it was very good. Then we asked if there was some way they could pack a lunch for five people going into the desert the next day plus 15 bottles of water. They said sure... not only that, they went to a nearby store and bought us a styrofoam cooler and said they would put the lunches in it with ice for us to take in the morning. They didn't charge us for the cooler and ice. "No" is not in their vocabulary. After dinner, I had one of the chocolate chip cookies they offer at the front desk and went to my room before going to the fitness center for a quick workout. The restaurant manager was so nice and accommodating, the server was great, the young ladies working at the countertop bar in the restaurant during the day were wonderful, and the front desk staff was too. Somebody is training these folks right and this customer, for one, couldn't have been happier. This is exactly what I want in a hotel. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn and Jan!

Room Tip: For only $20 more you can get a junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.