We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Everything was good at the Hilton Garden Inn. Upon my arrival, and <apparently> looking hot and exhausted as I walk up to the desk, the manager hands me a couple of cold bottles of water. I appreciated that.
"Sleep number" beds, you can dial-up your firmness.
If you have the time, they have a nice pool with a mini-Lazy River.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    89
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
44
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ratcliff, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. It was perfect for me because my training session was held right next door at the National Advanced Fire and Resource Institute (NAFRI). There are several fast food and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. It is conveniently located near the airport, too, with a shuttle to/from the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant is open until 10 pm at night which was great since I arrived after 7:30 pm on a Sunday night. The have a very nice breakfast, too. I traveled with two co-workers and our only issue was that the website said the shuttle was for a 5 mile radius and when we asked, they said it was just a 3 mile radius. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member and one of my coworkers is a Gold member and they didn't offer to go out of their way to let the shuttle take us where we wanted to go. That's not a real big deal but it would have been nice if they would have accomodated us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators because it's a large hotel and has very long hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I will never again stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I had family come over from out of town and I rented a room for them. I had the worst service ever when we were kicked out of the room at 5:30am because the next door guest complained on us. Either they should have been moved to another room or offered me another room for my family BUT NEVER ask to leave for a room that I have paid.
That is NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. I have two small complaints; 1. the bar drinks are over priced and 2. housekeeping forgot to place shampoo in my room. While these are both minor complaints it holds back the hotel from getting 5 circles. The pool is nice with a great lazy river and it has a good sized work out facility. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My friend and I were on a long road trip and decided to break it up in tuscon. We chose the Hilton garden and I am so glad we did. It had nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good food. We ate both a dinner and a breakfast there. It was almost empty but it must be because it caters to business people and we were there just before the new year. Aside from that it is still a great place. Thumbs up we say

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel was ok, there are better places. I could not beat the price of this hotel ($85/night). The hotel is near the airport, but remote. There is a restaurant onsite. The room is your standard Hilton Garden Inn room. The room appeared clean. I am cautious since I grabbed a bath towel and found an open container of lotion wrapped inside the towel. I began to question what else in the room wasn't clean.
I ordered room service. It took over 1 hour and the food was stone cold. The staff seemed stressed.
If you are a member of the Hilton Honors program and want a better hotel, try the Hampton Inn at the airport. It is closer to the airport and is a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hilton is my preferred chain and Hilton Garden Inn in my preferred property. The price was excellent for a quick trip to Tucson. As with all Hilton Garden Inns, the property was clean and the bed was awesome. Room comfort (temp) was good and Wireless Internet worked well.

It is close to the airport with not much around. There's a Circle K convenience store next door as well as a Wendy's. Maybe a McDonalds too -- I think I remember seeing that. They advertise a shuttle within 5 miles but I didn't take them up on that because I had a rental car.

They advertise a non-smoking hotel so I was taken aback when I opened the door to my room and my eyes starting burning. A 23-month cancer-survivor, keep me away from 3rd hand smoke too. I know the hotel can't be faulted for the pig headed selfish person who smoked in the room - Fabreze only goes so far in cleaning. They did provide me with a different room that met their standards but shame on them for offering up the original room in the first place.

Breakfast was super!!! Assume dinner in the hotel restaurant would be just as good but did not sample. Excellent staff. Look forward to another stay if I return to Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.