We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you just got to haxe that Wing fix” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
68 North Harrison Road, Tucson, AZ 85748
520-296-8409
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #734 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar, Grill
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“When you just got to haxe that Wing fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nailbanger Here Again; With tree location to chose from, these guys know their Wings. Mainly Pub Food and Drinks. The range of flavor is vast and Spicy if you like that. Plenty of parking at the Oracle location. A bit noisy , but its a Pub what else would you expect. It can be a wait to get in during peek dinning hours.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food, great place to go with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Usually, my visits to BWW have been to meet friends, have a beer or two and enjoy the wings, wraps, shrimp, etc. This trip was no different. The food was great, but service was definitely lacking. We had a waitress who was friendly enough, but she hung out near the bar area with the other waitresses talking. When we needed another drink, or items we didn't get with our order, we had to search her out. In addition, and I will say this is the one item that seems to crop up often at BWW is that she got my bill wrong to the tune of an $18 overcharge. It then took her 15 minutes to get it straightened out. If you go....enjoy the food...hope for good service...and CHECK your tab!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the variety of the hot sauces!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It doesn't matter how you like your chicken cooked, be adventurous and try a handful of different sauces. It's addicting!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just a Chain But Good for Easy Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is not an impressive sort of place, but if you want somewhere you can eat wings, watch a sports game and drink a frosty brew, this is the place. The food is good and the atmosphere is laid back and loud. I've had great and indifferent servers, but we often stop here for an easy lunch during football season.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm a regular because of i'ts location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

They mess up my order probably 3 out of every 5 times. When calling in for takeout they put you on hold forever!!! Some times I hang up and call again and usually works for me. The table service has gotten way better, and the staff has always been friendly. The food is good and the atmosphere even better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.