We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
7131 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704
(520) 797-0188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“So Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything on the menu is yummy! I love being able to try the different flavors before I order. If you order a medium you can get two different flavors! So tasty and refreshing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    58
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was pretty tasty and suprising for Tucson - We found this when we moved here. Light on calories, but still tastes delightful! I would reccomend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is THE BEST gelato outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The choices of flavors, the combinations, and the service are great! I went every nit I was in Tucson. I must summer cool treat!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped in based on the outstanding review in Trip Advisor. The Gelato was of excellent quality. We weren't disappointed. The presentation was excellent. They have dairy-free sorbet for those looking for the option. The wait staff were friendly and efficient. The ambiance was standard for a little strip of restaurants on a busy road. The misters out front were welcome with how hot it was. I would definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome! Heaven in a cup!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Frost gelato is heaven in a cup. There were too many flavors to choose from. Love the texture and the fresh ingredients. Could eat there everyday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frost Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.