We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
7131 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704
(520) 797-0188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Yummy creamy intense flavors. Everyone had a hard time deciding what to get. It is expensive but gelato usually is. The hot chocolate was very thick n rich.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    249
    45
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Way over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you have to have a gelato, and pay through the nose - fine. But unless you're very easily pleased its not the greatest on earth, etc., etc. Its good. Thats about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are not from Tucson, but stumbled into this place several years ago. We now go back whenever we visit. Every time we have been there the gelato is excellent. Everying always seems so fresh. They have a good variety of flavors to choose from. I know there are several different locations in the Tucsn area. The only complaint I have is the Oracle Rd. Frost is difficult to get in and out of.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Very Best Gelato outside of Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is awesome. We winter here all of March. Our very favorite place to go for a treat is the Frost Gelato on Oracle Road. Gelato is such a smooth tasting treat, so much better than ice cream! And many calories less too. Here the Gelato is made like it is in Italy, the owner learned the art/skill of Gelato makig in his native Italy, and opened his place here in Tucson. What a fabulous treat! Very clean place, friendly staff - and they will let you taste any samples you want when trying to decide among the many choices offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I eat gelato every chance I get, and at it once a day for 3 weeks in Italy. I've yet to have better gelato than here.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frost Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.