We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shere Punjab Homestyle Cuisine

Shere Punjab Homestyle Cuisine
853 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85719
(520) 624-9393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,604 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Everything is Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Love the spices and distinctive flavors of each of the dishes. The appetizer selection is excellent along with the different breads. I've eaten Indian food at other restaurants in town , and I always come back to Punjab. It's a great place to eat with friends so you can share many dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This little place has very good food (authentic Indian) but no atmosphere at all.

Recommended for lunch, takeout, ot a quick dinner if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are new to Tucson, we really wanted some great Indian food. We read lots of good reviews on this place. We made the bad decision of eating from their buffet, we thought we could get a general idea of the food from doing this. Beef curry didn't taste like anything, I mean no flavor. Samosa's were ok, Naan was ok. The Tandoori chicken had a great smoky taste, but dry. We considered maybe going back in the future and ordering from the menu...then again, we were just so turned off, who knows. :(

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobar
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“it was lovely to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The last time I ate at this place was in 2003! I listed it down in my five-things-to-do whenever I am back to Tucson and I did, so guess what: the place is till the same with the same authenticity and good service. Their traditional Biryani was delicious and my friend (who lives in Tucson) couldn’t believe that he had never eaten at this place prior to this time.
I can’t wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“If you like Indian Food - the price is right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had lunch buffet here. A friend from Tucson has eaten here many times and she is a vegetarian and she recommended the buffet. We went on a Friday at 12:30 and waited for 30 minutes for a table. It's a small, strangely set up restaurant with the buffet all the way in the back. I was happy when we got a table in the back by the buffet. It's set up so that most of the people eating can be watched by the people waiting in the small waiting area. Anyway, the buffet had plenty for everyone's taste. I did try almost everything. I loved the naan bread and the chicken dish. The cauliflower was good too. I thought the rice was clumpy and not good though. I wanted a coffee when I finished lunch, but they only serve tea. Lunch buffet was $10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Punjab Homestyle Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Shere Punjab Homestyle Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shere Punjab Homestyle Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.