We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kababeque Indian Grill

Kababeque Indian Grill
845 E University Blvd Ste 185, Tucson, AZ 85719-5042 (West University)
(520) 388-4500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #285 of 1,683 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Indian
Neighborhood: West University
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West University
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had veggie korma, which was savory and delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful when I asked for a recommendation. Great place for a quick casual lunch!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Turned me on to Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Kababeque has turned me on to Indian food, especially the chicken Korma and garlic naan. The Korma is thick and savory, and the garlic naan always comes out hot and loaded with garlic. My husband has tried the tikka masala and said it was good, but since then has come back to the Korma as his favorite. Unlike a lot of restaurants, when you order spicy at Kababeque, they actually make it spicy. For you spicy lovers, extra spicy is delicious too! The mango lassi is delicious and will douse that fire in your mouth for a little while. The styrofoam doesn't bother me much since I usually can't finish my dish and it's already in a to-go container for me to take home. The cook and staff are very friendly, and are always willing to guide any newcomers through the menu and recommend a dish based on your preferences. Seating inside is pretty limited, but there are some tables outside you can sit at.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kababeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good food, casual dining (everything comes in to-go containers)and fast! I get the Ordered Paneer Tikka Masala and naan and have been very happy. Staff are very friendly and helpful if you have questions when ordering.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Ran in for a quick bite to eat with a friend. Ordered Paneer Tikka Masala and naan. I ordered it with medium heat. I loved the paneer tikka masala and the regular naan. It was great; a little warm for me, but I am a wimp when it comes to hot foods. I really liked the flavors. I also ordered the cheese naan and I didn't really like it. It had onions and maybe garlic in it in addition to cheese (I was told). It didn't taste bad, it just wasn't what I expected. The service was friendly and the restaurant, although very small, has a fun atmosphere. I understand that they are under new ownership for about the past year, so give that consideration when reading reviews!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The curry we all had was delicious, and the portion sizes were huge! Definitely authentic-tasting. I feel as though this place often gets missed, which is unfortunate as they do an excellent curry!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kababeque Indian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kababeque Indian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kababeque Indian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.