We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Have When In Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Molinito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Molinito
3675 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741-2060
520-744-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #808 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Have When In Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

El Molinito's is the one place I must eat every time I go to Tucson. The beans are the best I've ever had and this is the only place I will eat a chimichanga!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    11
    10
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“food OK wait staff and hostess not so much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

waited too long in front of hostess while she finished her conversation with a few waitresses. asked for tea no lemon got lemon anyway. waited 10-15 min for silverware. asked hostess but she wasn't done with her conversation so no help there.fajita meat was way overcooked too tuff to eat. but after the service and food/drink screw-ups i wasn't complaining. left went to McDonald had a great meal.!!! will not be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty, Dirty, Discusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Glasses had lipstick from the person before. Another time, lemon floating in the water from person before. Twist tie found in chimichunga. Last draw ! Never going there again and will be making a complaint with the health department.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good menu choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had been walking all day and this restaurant was close to our motel. It was a good dinner. I had the white chicken enchiladas and they were great. The white sauce was wonderful. The chicken was tender and tasty. My husband had cheese enchiladas with red sauce which he liked a lot. The service was good but the food was a little slow getting to the table, but we were really hungry when we got there. Would go here again if we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Servers, good but not great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We came upon this place while looking for a gas station before heading out of town. The interior was dark and the dated. We were seated promptly but it took a while before a server came to our table. I LOVED the salsa which was heavy on cilantro and just slightly spicy. The servers were all dressed in black pants, white long-sleeved shirts and bow ties:) It took a while for the food to come but it was fairly busy. I ordered the mini sampler plate which consisted of 2 mini chicken chimis, a shredded beef taco, what they called Chile con queso was really green chile on top of melted, stringy, clumpy cheese but heck...I'll eat any kind of cheese...lol. The chile had a fabulous flavor...might have actually been Hatch chile but had absolutely no heat. The taco came on top of the cheese and chile so the shell was completely soggy and fell apart when I picked it up. However, the shredded beef inside was delicious! I would eat there again now that I kind of know what to order and it was moderately priced...good value!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Molinito also viewed

 

Been to El Molinito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Molinito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.