We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the Desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-7137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
San Diego
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I have passed through Tucson so many times over the years enroute to visiting relatives. We have stayed at other properties in Tucson, but this was our 1st time here. What took us so long to discover this hotel?!?

If the rate is as great as we found it last week, we will stay again and again. In short, the rooms and entire property were super clean, the staff was friendly, the bed and pillows were wonderful, and everything in the room was in working order. Location was quiet although I could here the low pitched rumble of the jets from a distance. Pool area was nice and welcoming. Breakfast area was on par for most Residence Inns, perhaps a notch better. We timed it so that it wasn't terribly crowded. A crowded breakfast area would likely have altered my opinion.

All in all--I highly recommend this Residence Inn. It's 4-5 minutes from I-10, and worth the extra drive from the freeway, if needing a place during a driving trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
22
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our plans change rather quickly when you have kids that play sports. We got a room at the last minuet with the best deal ever. It was very quiet never heard any other people around which I know the hotel was booked for a soccer tournament. Breakfast was good. Only one waffle maker which is tough when you have a hotel full of soccer kids. Over all a great experience. Very easy to get on the highway and go where you need to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you Dana for the great review and for your comments. We pride ourselves on great rooms and service and I am happy to read that we did both. The staff and I look forward to seeing again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me aand my boyfriend stayed here four four days during the labor day weekend. We couldn't have picked a better spot. We arrived about 11:30 and little earlier then normal check-in. No problem. The front desk clerk got us a room right away. It was about 100 degrees outside so the orange water they had in the lobby was very refreshing. The room was great! The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious. It was very cozy and perfect for our getaway, Housekeeping was always nice and kept our room stocked with towels and coffee. Breakfast was amazing every day and the staff at breakfast was very nice. The hot tub was great to get into at night when it was cooler and they had plenty of patio areas around the hotel for smoking or just enjoying being outside. It was very nice at night.They also accommodated us on a late check out of 2:00. This place is perfect for a weekend away with your significant other. It is not close to anything so if the desire is to be close to the city, this is not the hotel for that. A car is a must to stay at this location. I would very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much Andrea for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. We do believe that we are the Best Hotel Ever. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here on short notice when plans changed to stay with friends. We were satisfied with the breakfast served each morning (loved the yogurt parfaits!) and very pleased with the attractive pool and patio area - not what you would expect from an airport location. The Residence Inn brand of hotels is one I have learned to rely on for family-friendly, clean, comfortable accommodations; and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much Eileen for the great review and comments. We are a great find here in Tucson. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. If you find yourself again in tucson, please make us your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on short notice. Maybe half a mile from the airport. This Residence Inn was suprisingly nice. The pool area was very nice, witt a large deck area and stylish pool. Breakfast, complimentary, included some jot items daily. Monday, Tuesday. and Wednesday evenings the hotel serves a hot dinner for free with beer, wine and soft drinks. My room was a standard studio suite. Comfortable enough with a full kitchen and full bath. Hide a bed couch showed signs of wear. Room has a 40 inch flat screen. Internet was strong. Workout room is adjacent to the pool. One of the two treadmills did not work. The other equipment worked fine. Reception staff were quick. Jot cookies for free in the afternoon. No restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free. If you need to be near the airport this is a reasonable option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you again for the great review and comments. We too believe that we are a resful hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great breakfast and evening reception Monday through Wednesday. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a nice reasonably priced nights' room for the night before a stay at the Miraval. The Miraval van picked me up first thing in the morning. The staff is very friendly, went out of their way to be courteous in the good old fashioned customer comes first way, so rare. There is a little patio out back which is comfortable for reading the paper and relaxing after a long flight.
The rooms are suites and the night I was there (Wed.) included a food buffet which was good enough not to have to schlepp out. People just brought the food back to their rooms or could stay and socialize if they wanted.

Room Tip: I did ask for a quiet room and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here Christmas day and the following day, 2012. The room was absolutely beautiful with granite counter tops in the kitchen and even the counter eating area was already set with plates, glasses, silverware and cloth napkins. There was a large flat-screen TV that could be rotated for viewing either from the dining area or while lying in bed. The room was extremely well furnished and the kitchen had everything you could want, including a full-size refrigerator and two-burner glass-top stove. The free breakfast included a terrific assortment of hot and cold foods: cereals, oatmeal, pancakes, waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, juices, yogurt, fruit, milk (including skim). The breakfast area even included a refrigerated case that kept the milk cold. Most places just stick a pitcher out on the counter.

Room Tip: Don't forget about the receptions in the lobby in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. We take great pride in everything we have to offer here at the Residence Inn by Marriott and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. It is our hope that you stay with us again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 2660 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-7137
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.