We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was blown away by the service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was blown away by the service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was amazing! Jamie and the others were more than friendly, they were kind, warm and sincere. The rooms are nice and clean. If this is how Hyatt hotels are run I will be a customer for life! I would pay extra to have another experience like the one I had here. Top notch! Great staff and hotel!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
41
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We took a group of 37 here for 4 nights. We we were originally at the hotel next door and it was so bad we switched. This property was so amazing!! The customer service and the staff were the best I have ever encountered. They will know your name the first time they meet you! They will greet you and spend time getting to know you if you would like and the breakfast is outstanding!!!!! Also the rooms are spacious and beautiful. Very clean property! Because of this staff my husband and I will be loyal Hyatt customers! If you go say hello to Jaime for us! He is amazing and so are the rest of the people you will encounter. Cant say enough about this hotel. It was the highlight of our missions trip for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As Hyatt Place properties go, this one is very solid. Clean, quiet and convenient.
The thing that sets it apart is the staff. From the housekeeping folks to the front desk - and even the maintenance guy - this proved to be one of the most friendly and helpful staffs anywhere I've stayed!
Good job!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location is very close to airport in an area with many other brand hotels. I have stayed here twice recently and enjoyed both visits. The room is set up nicely so that I can work at a desk or kick back on the sectional sofa and watch the big flat screen TV and work. Pool is fine, but not my main focus. Hotel has some decent food options in a very small bar area and very good cookies. The bartender/waiter that I had was very attentive and friendly. I will be back on future travels. Only downside to location is that there isn't much around other than airport and other hotels, so dining options are limited if you are looking to stay close to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our trip from California to Virginia. The room was exactly like the other Hyatt Place hotels I have stayed at. The room was very comfortable and had a living area separate from the bedroom. The front desk personnel were very nice and very helpful with any questions that I had. The breakfast they had in the morning had a large variety and was good quality.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property is very consistent with the Hyatt Place brand. The service, amenities and price are all what you would expect to find at this brand. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was well done. The location is fairly convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay in Tucson for a family birthday. I flew in and out in 24hurs.
This hotel is VERY close to the hotel. almost walking distance but of course its normally hot. I usually dont like to wait for hotel shuttles but for these guys i would. they are so close they could be there in 2 minutes. I used a taxi not knowing and the taxi driver was pissed since he after he dropped me off he had to get back in line at the airport.. dont make that mistake! Very clean lobby, must have been updated recently. rooms are spacious with a nice sitting area. I didnt check the gym nor the pool. The staff were VERY helpful and all seemed to be happy with their jobs. Breakfast was pretty good. only complaint was that they need to keep the hot food rolling out. with quite a few people at the same time the eggs took some time to be cooked and if i had more time would have been time. not as though they didnt try, maybe just need a better system. otherwise nice spread. overall this was a nice little hotel that was very user friendly for my one night stay. oh, nice big flat screen in each room.. fridge, desk etc was good too.

Room Tip: I cannot say since there isnt too much around this hotel.. i did stay on the 5th floor which is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;