We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A safe family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our family stayed at this Hyatt for a family vacation to Tombstone, AZ. We arrived around 11AM and were pleasantly greeted at the front desk who accomodated us for an early check-in without any difficulty. The front desk was friendly and helpful, even giving us tips on where to eat, etc. Our rooms were fairly spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the room was QUIET which was wonderful after a day of sightseeing. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which was adequate and had a fair selection to choose from. The pool was average but we never went in. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice quiet place to lay your head at night and get a restful sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    29
    17
    5
See reviews for
56
47
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We are usually very satisfied staying at the Hyatt Place, Tucson. As usual, this stay we reserved a room on the highest, floor end of hall, but didn't get it. In addition, since we got there at around 1:30, the front desk woman gave us attitude for checking in prior to 3 PM. (Even though the other front desk woman was checking in other people at the same time.) This was a surprise since we reserved our room with early check in request. And not for nothing, but we do have platinum level status, which evidently doesn’t mean much to this front desk person.

The room the front desk woman assigned was on the 3rd floor. It was at the end of the hall. However, the toilet never stopped running. The shower never emptied and the air conditioner cycled on and off every few minutes without cooling the room. Sounding paranoid, I know, but my husband and I both thought we got that room as punishment for arriving earlier than 3 PM.

The next morning we spoke to the Saturday front desk person, Maria. She had our room moved to the 5th floor in two seconds flat. No problem, she was so nice about it about to. All essentials worked, all the problems were solved. Thank you Maria!! We would not have been able to stay for the full week, if not for Maria giving us the room we should have had in the first place.

With that issue being resolved the best thing about this hotel is the Saturday morning staff. Kudos to Jaime, Lupita, and Maria for making our stay enjoyable. Thank you! Not only did they fix the problem, all three were so nice about telling us of the sights to see and good restaurants to check out. Lupita even told us about a nice little Mexican bakery nearby. We gave it a try. In a word, yum, we went back twice!

Room Tip: In my opinion the top floor , facing south is the nicest, since you can watch the air planes take of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We thought this hotel was fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after a work conference so we could do some sightseeing in Southern Arizona. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had a nice pool. The employees were all really nice and quite helpful with recommendations, sending pillows up, etc. I like the available food service that you can pick up at the front desk. We thought the bed was fine, and the AC is loud, but we were so exhausted after touring and having fun all day that it didn't matter to us. The free breakfast was fine too (a little more than continental; not great, but it was fine). We would definitely, definitely stay here again and will probably check out Hyatt Place for future destinations as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We made reservations for an overnight at this hotel by calling the hotel directly. With the exception of the typical annoying voice directory system, the reservation went smoothly and the room we had selected was available and ready for us on our arrival. We stayed in a two queen suite with a hide-a-bed (three adults). The room was spacious and comfortable for three adults with a wet bar, minifrige, and work desk. Wet bar and sink counters were granite and the room had no apparent defects - even the a/c was quiet while running. About the only complaint was that bedding for the hide-a-bed was not in the room when we arrived. Room also had a coffee pot and hotel has free wifi which didn't drop out as additional guests arrived - a big switch from some places we've stayed. Even though the hotel is near the airport it was very quiet. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There's a big difference between 3 and 4 stars. Everything about this place says 4, until I got into the bed; what a disappointment! It looks like a king bed, but slept like a hammock...one big sagging pit...what a shame. And then the in-room AC which is from the 70's!!! and never is quiet. Can anyone sleep with that noise? What I learned is that some rooms have a newer digital UPDATED version, so ask for one of those when you are ASKING for the room with the newer mattresses.
ON THE BRIGHTER SIDE~ this property is wonderful! Great staff to greet you, and bar and restaurant that is open, with a nice varied (AND FULL BAR) menu 24/7 and Starbucks coffe and teas; heavely for this traveler. The rooms are suites, with all the touches that make it worth picking this property: wet bar with fridge, desk and chair with a big, in wall charging station, great sofa area and 42" flat screen, and clean, 24 hour fitness center. The shuttle is timely and drivers very helpful and its less than 10 minutes from the Tucson airport. The breakfast is ample and better than most free buffets.
Like most local hotels, the price goes up 'in season', which is winter here, so shop around the area if you want to save $20-$30 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the newer, digital AC units Ask for a room with a NEWER mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hyatt Place is on Airport Road very close to the Tucson airport. The friendly staff were helpful in providing local directions. The Hyatt Place bar and food service were worthy of a return trip. The room was ample and it was handy to have a separate suite-like large sitting area. It feels very upscale and it does cost a little more than most of the nearby airport hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This location was a little drive from where we were most of the weekend, but it was well worth it. Sometimes these hotels end up being better than hotels priced 4 times as much and this was definatley the case. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The property was well maintained and clean. Our room was very spacious and more than enough for our family of five. The beds were comfortable and the sectional sleeper was great for lounging around, Breakfast was nothing special, but a very nice conveniant touch. I will definately be staying at this property next time I'm in Tucson

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.