We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Large room, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. A suite with sitting room for $63! My only complaint was that coffee and shampoo were never restocked during my 4 day stay although a good breakfast was included. Best value I have seen in a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room, as 8 or so rooms per floor are in fact larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    29
    17
    5
See reviews for
56
47
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently spent the weekend in Tucson visiting a sick relative. I stayed at this hotel. I must say the staff was so friendly and helpful. I was not in the best state of mind due to the circumstances, but they actually made my trip enjoyable. The free breakfast had many offerings. I especially loved the fresh fruit, yogurt and various toppings. They also have a nice size outdoor pool and a work out room, though I was not able to take advantage of those amenities. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I had the king size suite, 4th floor...did not even hear the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for an airport property. Hyatt Place consistency is generally good although some high occupancy hotels take a real beating - this is not one of them. Hotel is in good shape. Great, friendly staff characteristic of the brand. I would recommend the hotel with ease.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After staying in LA and Santa Barbara, I was used to paying over $300 for a room, this place was a 2 minute ride in their shuttle from Tuscon airport, it was $99 for a bed and the room was huge. There was eve a dining and sitting area, bid bedroom, vanity unit, bathroom and cubboard for clothes. The staff were friendly, helpful and the place was clean and well decorated for a run of the mill hotel chain if you like. I stay in 5 star hotels and can be a bit snobby, but this place was perfect, could not fault it. Breakfast included to.

Awesome place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great little Hyatt. Clean, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, feather pillows, airport shuttle and you can pay in advance with no refund for cancellation and get a great rate. Good business hotel. Small AC on wall noisy - turned it off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The place is a nice hotel. The staff is good but Jaime really stands out as an excellent hospitality employee. He remembers your name - greets you when you are passing though and in the lobby. The breakfast is really good with a nice selection including fruit, oatmeal, a couple of main dishes that include eggs - much more than a basic selection. This is my third stay here and it has good beds and has been quiet every time I have been there. Just wish the pool area was quieter...but it is summer, after all. Always plenty of parking. My one pet peeve is that they do not have lotion in the amenties in the room and with the dry climate in Tucson, this is needed.

Room Tip: Have always had good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Exhausted after a day of work and then an ORD-LAX-TUC flight to visit parents. Just needed to crash. Called for a reservation as we were leaving LA and booked. Called hotel for a pickup and they showed up very quickly. Room was clean and fine. Next morning they provided a light breakfast. Well rested and fed I was ready for a weekend with my folks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.