We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to stay, with good amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #47 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place to stay, with good amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town visiting relatives. The room was spacious and comfortable and had free (if sometimes a bit slow) wireless. (Internet access was faster in the free business center, ground floor). There was a fridge & sink & coffeemaker - though no milk was provided in the fridge. The free breakfasts were good and filling - bagels, muffins, either biscuits & gravy or porridge, cereals, fruits, toast, etc. My only complaint would be that the coffee was a bit weak.
There's not really a place to get dinner in-house, although some food (sandwiches, etc) is available at the reception desk / cafe bar. We did have a few drinks at the bar the night we arrived, and it was very pleasant. When we wanted a restaurant one evening we simply walked a block or so to one of the other nearby airport hotels which had a full restaurant.
We had planned to use the pool and gym - but never got around to either... They looked good, though!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. One night when we wanted a taxi into town, they drove us to the airport where taxis are more plentiful! My sister also stayed here one night and they accommodated her wish to smoke (there are no smoking rooms) by giving her a ground-floor room so she could go outside easily.
Although staying at the airport is, well, staying at the airport, this hotel is a very comfortable, pleasant place to be.

Room Tip: You can ask for a high or low floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
41
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

My son and I saw the good reviews for Hyatt Place and wanted to give them a try. We were very pleased with the facility in general, and especially enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. Our room was quiet, clean, roomy and comfortable. Loved the big flat screen TV! One great feature is you can connect your laptop, dvd player, etc. to the TV through the dedicated multi input panel next to the desk. The double beds were very comfortable, and the shower had good pressure. The only thing lacking from the room was a microwave oven. It was getting late when we arrived, so we decided to try ordering dinner from their kitchen. Be prepared, the personal pizza ($8) takes almost 20 minutes. It was pretty good, but the burger ($9) was only fair. I'm sure the staff would have offered me something else if I had complained, but I wish that wasn't necessary. On the other hand, the complimentary breakfast included a nice variety of items such as cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, milk, OJ and apple juice. Overall, the positives far outweigh the negatives and it was a very good experience. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We are driving from Texas to California and Tucson seemed like a good halfway point. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a friendly lady by the name of Nora at the front desk. After she checked us in, she gave us a small tour of the lobby area. She went out of her way to let us know if we needed anything to contact her. When we got up to the room, we were very pleased. This would be a great place to stay for a night or a week if in Tucson. Thanks again Nora for being so helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This was our second time staying at a Hyatt Place, and I have heard that most of the rooms are similar, which is just fine with me. They have a different layout than generic hotel rooms, they feel more spacious and more relaxing. You can easily watch the TV from the big sectional couch or bed. Hotel does have a pool, but despite the fact that it was 90F when we were there on May 14, the water was pretty chilly. Breakfast is definitely "continental", it will get you by, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, runny oatmeal. We didn't order any food, looked a little pricey, but the cafe is open 24 hours and you can order anything off the menu.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights from February 3rd while the Tucson
Gem & Mineral Show was on.
Room are excellent with great positioning of TV.
Bathrooms are a little small.
Breakfast was just okay but one could have ordered a cooked breakfast for a fee.
Staff were both friendly and helpful including Angel the handyman.
Cost was up but that applies to all airport Hotels when the Show is on.
Brian

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadLybrook, Manager at Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Brian:

Thank you for your positive remarks and I will ensure that our staff, including Angel is notified of your review. The Gem & Mineral Show is an exciting time and I am glad that you chose to stay with us, I hope to see you again next year.

Chad Lybrook
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Hyatt Place at Tucson's airport is a great stay. We were there for relaxation and the Interna'l Gem and Mineral Show. The Hyatt staff were all very helpful and accommodating. We've stayed at several Hyatts but not previously at a Hyatt Place. Rooms have plenty of square footage and storage. Not a lot of eating places within walking distance, but not a problem for us. It fit our needs very well and I certainly appreciate the welcoming staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadLybrook, Manager at Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank You for your positive comments, I will have to agree that the dining choices are limited within walking distance. However, there are some great restaurants within 5 miles from the property and we have our Bakery Café’ in the Gallery. Please contact me prior to your next visit to Tucson and I can suggest some great restaurants that are in close proximity to the area.

Chad Lybrook
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Nice but, the people in the neighboring rooms were loud. Doors slammed all night and the room next door had their TV on loud all night long. The hotel is nice, bright well kept, but it was hard to get a good nights sleep. It included a nice light breakfast. No greasy eggs or sausage in sight.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.