We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tucson

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 South Craycroft Road, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    25
    9
    29
See reviews for
21
14
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We were originally looking to book on base, but since they were full, we reserved here, for about $3 more (not including tax) than the lodging on base. I have to say, after reading the other reviews, I'm a bit surprised at how clean this place is. Accommodating as well. We flew in to Phoenix really early and, after driving 2 hrs, got to Tucson around 11, and were worried that we wouldn't be able to check in before 2:00 without being charged extra. Well, they let us, and, since we had a harrowing experience with an early flight, poor communication with the rental car agency, and a long drive, thus was very reassuring. The desk clerk was also very accommodating, and ensured we were comfortable and taken care of. I honestly don't understand all the nit-picking reviews I've been seeing, but I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Breakfast could be improved upon. Diet restricts pastries and sugar cereals would like to see eggs, yogurt, oatmeal and bananas as options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike d, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feed back .we will add some items you suggested to our breakfast.
Again thank you.
Mike .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Luckily, my friend and I spent only one night at this hotel. We chose it based on location - which turned out to be very close to Craycroft Road.

We did like the way our room was divided, with one bed near the door and the other behind a partial wall. However, we also had a floor lamp with a totally smashed shade, and an overall shabby feel to the place.

There was a lot of road noise. We did like that there was a security gate for guests, opened only by room keys (especially in light of the many "No Trespassing" signs around the property - not very comforting). However, each time someone came/went, the metal gate slammed shut with a very loud CLANG. It was nearly impossible to take a shower, as the water came out at barely a dribble.

The worst part? This room cost over $100 with tax. Awful.

Room Tip: Doubt that any room would be adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike d, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Tucson. I apologize for the less than positive experience while visiting our property. Please note we are working with our staff regarding your concerns. Thank you, Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson

Address: 1440 South Craycroft Road, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Days Inn
Days Inn Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.