We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay experience in every aspect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Exceptional stay experience in every aspect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The resort, service & staff are top notch. For me, one staff member, Nancy Manning, went above and beyond to locate, write up directions too, then arrange a shuttle ride just for me to get a quick hair cut. Even found me working out just to hand deliver the written directions & confirm my appointment. That's excellent service. This one, Westin, needs a raise! ;) Really, if you love personal service extreme, this is the place for you and yours. Thanks to Westin La Paloma, and especially Nancy, for an excellent trip stay! I'll be back. - Mike Bailey

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff made your experience memorable. We hope you enjoyed your workout in our newly renovated Westin Workout.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    336
    147
    96
    35
See reviews for
387
379
79
624
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband recently stayed at The Westin La Paloma Resort for business. Every morning I make him a "greens shake" using Kale, Spinach & fruit. I called a few days before his stay and worked with Joey and Carol to surprise him with a morning shake! They were eager to help and made this possible to pull off. I could not believe how accommodating they were. BEST Customer service! I highly recommend the Westin La Paloma! 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. We're glad we were able to accommodate your requests and we hope your husband enjoyed his morning shake!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I want to thank William Arce and the staff who were great during my stay at a conference for work. William was so helpful in providing me with items that I was looking forward. I also took the Pilates at the fitness center which was one of the best Pilates classes I have took. The instructor was very knowledgeable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we provided great service and amenities for your conference. We are glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated Westin Workout and fitness classes.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a business meeting at this resort. Food and accommodations were outstanding! However, shuttle service began at $80/round trip, and my cab was almost $50 one way. Factor this into your meeting costs, and make sure participants are prepared.

Room Tip: Ask about renovations. Workers were on the job early and late, with tools and carts that would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would like to thank Nancy and the staff at the Westin La Poloma for a spectacular evening and for all their help in making this evening SO VERY SPECIAL for my son and his bride.

William Arce was wonderful! He was so very helpful in making sure everything was where it was supposed to be when we needed it. He is a true jewel to your company!

The other servers were helpful, very nice and there when we needed them as well.

The food was really good too!

Since we live on the opposite side of Tucson, Nancy was so helpful in providing us a room to change into wedding clothes after we finished setting up the decorations for the reception. It truly made the day so much calmer and happier!

Thank you for helping make my son and new daughter's reception a true fairytale come true!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations to your son and daughter-in-law on their recent wedding! We are thrilled to hear that their special day was everything they dreamed and that we were able to help make those dreams come true. We always love to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make a their day perfect.

We hope to welcome you and your son and new bride back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the minute the guest pulls into the impressive round-about in front of the hotel for check-in they are treated with the upmost consideration. I am the planner for a group of 35 coming from far and wide for a meeting at the resort. From the first contact for planning almost a year ago through to the actual meeting this week I have been met with nothing but positive experiences. Since we are a group of University folks coming together - the budget was not vast. The Westin La Paloma has been able to work around our budget to create a setting that has made everyone feel special. The food is scrumptious, the meeting spaces perfect and the staff has gone above and beyond for each and every one of us. The hotel's Banquet Manager Peter Mnatzaganian is a treat. Anything my people wanted, no matter how last minute, he made it happen. Special this special that, no problem. He greets me with a smile whenever I see him and as much as I would like to think that he is treating me special, I do know that he treats each and every guest with this warm, attentive attitude. I can do nothing by recommend the Westin La Paloma to anyone traveling for business or pleasure and will be sure to return again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house but the third floor has a super view and no sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Gretchen,

Thank you for hosting your event at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was able to make your event memorable. We pride ourselves in being ranked #1 in Meeting Planner Satisfaction and to hear that every detail of your event was attended to with care and consideration means we did our job.

We look forward to welcoming you and your team back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our company, RCSA, needed a place nearby to our location in Tucson for a mini conference because the remodeling of our conference room was to take place around the same time that we needed it. We had called previously to book rooms for up to 3 nights for our attendees and again from Dawn Glass, as well as our wonderful Sales Manager Chris Atkins and team, we received the best possible rate and service! They are always willing to go the extra mile and help us out with their flexibility and attentiveness. Once we realized our conference room would not suit our needs on the one day, we got ahold of Nancy Laviola for our food and beverage planning. Working with her is so wonderful because she just 'gets' what we are after. She is knowledgeable about her property, is familiar with our groups and is such an effective resource at the hotel. We have used the Westin la Paloma many times before and again, great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and continued patronage at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. We are delighted you shared about your recent experience and that we were able to provide you and your team a comfortable and productive meeting space. We are always happy to hear our staff contributed to your wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#4 Green Hotel in Tucson
#5 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#14 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson’s iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $30 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort’s renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177’ Sidewinder water-slide; Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; Westin WORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and six exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.