We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, decent rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy access, decent rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were driving from South Texas to San Diego and needed to rest for the evening. Called the 800 number and the lady was very helpful in finding us a hotel on our route. We checked in after 10PM and the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice, perfect for a good nights rest. Had no issues with noise. We got up early and enjoyed a well stocked breakfast and we were on our way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
36
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although they have a street address you turn off Ina and into an area with multiple places to stay. You have to drive to the back which is not obvious at first. I have stayed there before and the accommodations are fine and you have a clean room with helpful staff. If you don't want to have breakfast at the Inn you can walk to a small restaurant within a few hundred fee of the Best Western.

Over all a good experience, quiet rooms. Just what one would expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

just need a place for the night got a good rate of $63. total for room with 2 beds.Room had a fridge, micro.and coffee maker.good beds didn't hear the people above us and the ac unit was quite. We didn't hear any freeway noise in the room. Pool was nice clean relaxing. Breakfast was good more that i thought they would have.Bacon , biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs not bad lots of choices. But that's what best western is doing now to draw people and it did us. would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was my second stop on my road trip from Los Angeles, Ca to Quebec City, Canada. This hotel was on the road to the sights that I wanted to see in the Tucson area-Saguaro National Park, San Xavier Del Bac, and Tumacacori. Good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here on business and this was great experience. Our reservation was exactly as requested. The pool area was well maintained. The hallways were very nice and the room was a good size and decorated nicely. A very well cared for facility with very competent staff. It was very close to the I-10 but still very quiet. Very clean and great breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The management of this hotel is constantly thinking of new ways to surprise and delight their guests! The breakfast was always great here - but now they have added salsa and chive cream cheese to complement your eggs and bagels. It's the "little things" like this that make me feel like a valued guest and the reason we love staying at this hotel whenever we are in Tucson, AZ. The staff is warm and welcoming, it is always extremely clean, and we love the ambiance. Kudos to the management and staff! P.S. My husband and myself being "meat eaters" love the fact that ham, sausage or bacon is also included with the free breakfast. Not too many hotels offer that!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Right off of I-10 in Marana. Lots of stores close by. Close to Tucson National and Dove Mountain. The price was great. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, make-your-waffle, bagels, sweets. Overall it was a quiet, pleasant stay. They leave ear plugs for the trains on the other side of the freeway, but are not needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.