We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of this hotel was very convenient. The rooms were clean, front desk people helpful. The trains that I read about were not bothersome for us. We had no problem finding breakfast items to satisfy our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your response and that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope
to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
36
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel on trip advisor and, overall, there were good reviews. The hotel was very easy to find and right off of I 10. Front desk was friendly and professional. Hotel close to restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. There was a review that complained about a train whistle--we heard it but never bothered us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and that you have enjoyed your stay, we hope you will visit us again when you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I thought this hotel was very clean and had great service. The beds were very comfortable. You can hear the train all night long, but it didn't bother me. If I was to come back to this area again, the Saguaro National Park area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your response and tht you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and in good condition. The mirror/vanity area was outside of the shower room, always a plus. The bed was very firm, but tolerable. Unfortunately, there were only very thick pillows (we asked, and there were no others), which we did not like. The location is convenient for getting around town, but is extremely close to the highway and train tracks, so there is some noise from that. The free breakfast was good, but there were not as many choices as at some other Best Western Plus locations. The TV was new, but analog only.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on
your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Convenient to the Sonoran Desert Museum and Davis Monthan AFB as well as other sights. East of the hotel are lots of very nice restaurants including Wildflower (excellent). Quick shot to I-8 going north to I-10.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tucson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped for one night, arriving around supper time. Our first impression was very favorable. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel seemed quiet. However, that was before the whistle from the nearby train woke me several times in the night. Not much soundproofing from the outside. Nor from the hallways, where the 5 to 6 am door shutting and walking came right through the door. But my real gripe was to discover in the morning that the toilet would not drain anything other than water, Okay, things happen When we went downstairs for breakfast, I told the Front Desk about the toilet, and mentioned that we would use use the lobby rest room. No apology about the problem in the room, no comment of appreciation that we were offering to use the lobby rest room rather than making the problem worse in our room. Things happen, but when they do, simple apologies are in order. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we regret that we have not met your expectations.
We hope to do better on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Enjoyed the rooms and amenities. However, a more visible sign on Ina Road between the Dennys and gas station would help find this gem. Because a diabetic was in my party, I hope they will offer sugar-free syrup at their breakfast in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.