We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great overnight stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stopped on our way home from Hermosillo, Son. It was perfectly situated for us on the west side of Tucson. There are places to buy food and gas (cheapest in Az). We enjoyed the free breakfast, especially traveling with children. The train was not even an issue; nver heard during the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    59
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
63
59
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it quite a bit. Very large room, freshly painted, with a nice comfortable bed. The front desk was very helpful. For example, the staff would google things for me or suggest places to go/eat in Tucson. Never an attitude, always attentive. The room price included breakfast consisting of eggs, waffles, dry cereal, breadstuffs, yogurt, etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I would say this is the nicest best western i have ever stayed at, and it was a great price. Bed was comfy, decor was modern, tv was nice and the room was very clean. Rooms were also very quiet. We were there on new years eve and didnt hear a peep from any of the other rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

They advertised adjoining rooms and since my wife and I were staying with my daughter, son-in-law and grandson, I reserved adjoining rooms. When I arrived, I was told the rooms didn't have a door between the rooms. Not only did they not have a door between the rooms, the rooms were across the hall from each other. We propped open the doors and let the grandson travel between the rooms via the hallway. The Pool wasn't heated and was ICE COLD.
Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. With double pane windows, I only heard the train when I was awake. The Denny's (within walking distance) gives 10% discount to guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a standard motel. Very clean, nice room, exceptional rates, average ameneties. However, they apologize up front for the railroad noise. It didn't bother us, but if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs.

Very nice beds. The breakfast seemed pretty nice, though we skipped it as my wife is gluten-free.

If you're looking for a good deal and a simple room, this is the place in Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our room was spacious and amenities were good but the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room. You even had to initial a statement that says you will pay a $200.00 fine if you smoke in the room. This room obviously used to be a smoking room and the owners have not cleaned or replaced the curtains, furniture or carpet. The room was clean so it was not a housekeeping issue. The decor was also outdated. The hotel does have easy access to the highway. In fairness to them, we did not bring up our complaints as we were only staying one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Extremely sorry for your experience in our hotel, we are using ionizing machine so that next guest will have better stay. Please let us know the problem we could move you to different room so that you will be comfortable. Please accept our apology from our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I visit Tucson frequently for business. I should say I stayed in hotels all over Tucson before settling on this one. I like the fact that there is a Starbucks right across the street. Easy access to the highway and within few minutes of driving distance there is wide variety of restaurants. I liked the newly renovated rooms and the flat screen TV. Manager and the staff of the hotel are very attentive and friendly. Great experience and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.