We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place and will be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved this place and will be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Loved this little gem. First the bad: airplane noise, cover your shades with spare pillows
to get a good night sleep, I wish breakfast had a little bit more to offer (but it was good),
orange juice tasted too watered down for my taste, and lacks in-house restaurant and bar. Now for the good: big room that I liked (it was lit enough for my taste), I appreciated the huge desk to layout my books and laptop, LCD tv with hdmi inputs and great picture (I was watching a seminar on my blu ray player (that I had brought along on this trip) through my HDMI cord on tv while watching and doing my exercise routine on my laptop, bathroom was awesome, breakfast was decent, easy in and out near airport (in case you have a flight out), pleasant exterior appearance to the hotel, I got this for a great price, lots of pillows, very comfortable bed, coffee maker,
micro, fridge, room was quiet not paper thin walls. Was very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Since rooms are nice, just make sure all your bathroom things work, it may be important for you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    155
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
142
112
55
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This pet friendly hotel was very clean, professional and quiet close to airport. We stayed based on previous reviews, but it wasnt exactly what we were looking for in terms of easy on/off freeway access. It was still a nice stay in a clean odor free pet room. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would (fer sure) stay here again. except for proximity to an ice machine, this place was wonderfully quiet. I did prosper living on their breakfast, short time, but it was not great.
bed was comfortable, nice pool, really an "OK" place for the price. Smoking rooms, which are becoming scarce.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Llagonne, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed ther for one night before going to the Pima Air & Space Museum the next morning (which is why we choose that hotel in the first place).
This is the typical "industrial" American hotel with big rooms, lots of amenities but short on "spirit".
Staff was friendly and efficient, room was clean and well equiped.
And even if it's the hotel located the closest to the Tucson Airport we did not hear a single plane from our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived around 10 pm at this hotel only to be greeted by a sour faced desk clerk. He made a couple of remarks to me that were uncalled for, I was shocked and appalled at his behavior. If we are ever in this area again (which I doubt after this experience), I would NOT stay at this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel to others. There are several various hotel chains in the area to choose from so I would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness is their shortfall. We had 2 stained pillow cases (out of 6), we didn't receive room service one day and the carpet needs replacement. The continental breakfast was so-so. If you wanted to be close to the airport, super location, even heard some planes overhead. If you want to be near Tucson at all, find another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#10 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.