We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet so near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very quiet so near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would (fer sure) stay here again. except for proximity to an ice machine, this place was wonderfully quiet. I did prosper living on their breakfast, short time, but it was not great.
bed was comfortable, nice pool, really an "OK" place for the price. Smoking rooms, which are becoming scarce.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    100
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
88
76
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Llagonne, France
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed ther for one night before going to the Pima Air & Space Museum the next morning (which is why we choose that hotel in the first place).
This is the typical "industrial" American hotel with big rooms, lots of amenities but short on "spirit".
Staff was friendly and efficient, room was clean and well equiped.
And even if it's the hotel located the closest to the Tucson Airport we did not hear a single plane from our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived around 10 pm at this hotel only to be greeted by a sour faced desk clerk. He made a couple of remarks to me that were uncalled for, I was shocked and appalled at his behavior. If we are ever in this area again (which I doubt after this experience), I would NOT stay at this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel to others. There are several various hotel chains in the area to choose from so I would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cleanliness is their shortfall. We had 2 stained pillow cases (out of 6), we didn't receive room service one day and the carpet needs replacement. The continental breakfast was so-so. If you wanted to be close to the airport, super location, even heard some planes overhead. If you want to be near Tucson at all, find another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many La Quintas as well as this one a year ago. It is a good value for the money. It is very quiet even though it is near the airport. The pool area is pretty and clean, however the pool is open at 9 am that precludes an early swim before the sun comes up. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant but there are many choices in Tucson. The room was large and well decorated and clean but the commode and the bottom of the shower were stained brown by the water. I could suggest a product to remove the stains. The carpet in the elevators need shampooing. The complimentary breakfast is all cold except for terrible waffles and boringly the same day after day. Some other hot choices would be nice as well as more fruit and gluten free besides corn flakes. The management should take some hints from Trinidad Colorado that has an outstanding breakfast!
My review should be a 3-1/2 and I hope the management takes the hint that the hotel has declined since our last stay.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The inn, the room, and the atmosphere were typical La Quinta, roomy and comfortable. Even though the location is essentially on the airport, aircraft noise was not a problem. We made a reservation months in advance requesting a room near the elevator, and the request was not honored. A small thing for most people, more significant for me. The breakfast was not quite as complete as some other La Quinta locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;