We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Near the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value Near the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many La Quintas as well as this one a year ago. It is a good value for the money. It is very quiet even though it is near the airport. The pool area is pretty and clean, however the pool is open at 9 am that precludes an early swim before the sun comes up. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant but there are many choices in Tucson. The room was large and well decorated and clean but the commode and the bottom of the shower were stained brown by the water. I could suggest a product to remove the stains. The carpet in the elevators need shampooing. The complimentary breakfast is all cold except for terrible waffles and boringly the same day after day. Some other hot choices would be nice as well as more fruit and gluten free besides corn flakes. The management should take some hints from Trinidad Colorado that has an outstanding breakfast!
My review should be a 3-1/2 and I hope the management takes the hint that the hotel has declined since our last stay.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    123
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
108
87
46
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The inn, the room, and the atmosphere were typical La Quinta, roomy and comfortable. Even though the location is essentially on the airport, aircraft noise was not a problem. We made a reservation months in advance requesting a room near the elevator, and the request was not honored. A small thing for most people, more significant for me. The breakfast was not quite as complete as some other La Quinta locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Useful laundry for visitors; nice pool and surroundings; very convenient for airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms large, beds comfortable and pillows appeared to be down. Although there is no restaurant there is a bar and grill directly opposite serving good food at reasonable prices in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We found extremely low rate on this property with Priceline Express Deals ... Great staff, extremely close to airport, ample parking, and nice pool/Jacuzzi. I would give perfect 5 but the free breakfast is somewhat lacking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall a C minus stay. When I initially got there they had one non-smoking room which Reeked of smoke. I told the clerk upfront to change rooms which she did however the air conditioner didn't work she was going to put me back in the non-smoking room until I saw that somebody had cut off the air at the wall the breakfast was carb city only protein they had was Harbold eggs no fruit orange juice was very watered down. Ok for one night but for a lengthy stay I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've stayed here several times in the past few years. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Breakfast is good too. We also really appreciate that we are able to leave our car in their lot while we travel. Airport transport is offered until 11:00 at night, so if you get in later, you'll have to walk or take a cab. We walked thru the car rental area and were able to stay on the sidewalk for the short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#13 Family Hotel in Tucson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.