We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single nite stay - wanted to be by airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    92
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
80
67
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean. Breakfast was a bit skimpy in selections but was enough food to get filled up on. Coffee was weak. Front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Check-in went smoothly, front desk staff friendly in the evening and the following morning, took time to give me directions around the city, gave me a toothbrush as I had forgotten mine. The outside of the hotel was well-kept. Inside was clean and in pretty good repair. It was cold when we were in Tucson, cold snap in mid January, and the lobby where breakfast was served was a bit chilly with the automatic doors frequently opening to let people in or out. The breakfast was adequate, not outstanding - hard boiled eggs were overcooked. Coffee was pretty weak.

Room Tip: Tucson in the Civic Center area: roads are under extensive repair. Leave yourself time to navigate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a one night stay. The room was clean but the heater made a lot of noise! And unfortunately I was close to the elevator and could hear a lot of noise. The breakfast was good with variety and the TVs were all HD. The staff was nice and professional. For the price, La Quinta gives me my money's worth.

Room Tip: Get a room as far as from the elevator as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed at many La Quintas in different cities and unfortunately this did not measure up to the good experiences we have had at others. The price was very good, and the staff seemed pleasant but the room was not very clean and there was definitely a "noise" problem. The carpet was worn and could really use cleaning, but honestly if they just did a thorough vacuuming job it would have been much better. There was dust and dirt all along the edges of the carpet and "leftover debris" from the previous guest(s). The noise problem can be attributed to the fact that there appeared to be at least a one-half inch opening in the door casing. It was so bad that you could see the light in the hallway and the shadow of people walking by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinky in Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having stayed at La Quinta I-10 West Phoenix the previous 2 nights, we came into La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport with high expectations since the Phoenix one was really excellent and I gave them high marks. It was discouraging/disheartening to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport for 2 nights because their sunshine breakfast was nothing to crow about: the coffee was bland, the waffle tasted like cardboard and they only served boiled eggs for protein. Their printer (for the guests) didn't have any ink, so, guests couldn't print out their boarding passes, there was just ONE computer for hotel guests, the reception staff were talking more to each other. I told the lady receptionist about the cardboard-tasting waffle, she said that I should tell "corporate" about this which I'm doing right now. In addition, there were no refrigerator or microwave in the double rooms. The receptionist said that only the King-Rooms have these amenities. The coffeemaker didn't have a carafe and they were chintzy with the toiletries. "Do Not Disturb" signs are not even available to put on the doors. I'll probably NOT STAY in this hotel again should I be in Tucson. They need to IMPROVE big time to be at par with La Quinta I-10 West Phoenix!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel was clean and bright looking when we arrived (late arrival). The staff was freindly and the room was clean and in a neat order. The breakfast bar offered a variety of items including waffels. The price of this hotel was exceptional for the area and I would recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay. It is next to the airport and there is some noise but not excessive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.