We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy carpets in the elevators, wear your boots!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Filthy carpets in the elevators, wear your boots!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great hotel, until you get into the elevators, I reported these dirty, stained and smelly carpets and walls over a year ago, and that I had accidently spilled my coffee on the carpet. The coffee stains are still there, although hard to see thru the dirt and grime. Seems management does not do many inspections here. A good value but..., use the stairs, they are cleaner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    117
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
102
82
41
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Absolutely the best La Quinta we stayed on our recent vacation. beautiful lobby with giant flat screen to watch football. Lots of restaurants near by. Great price and dog friendly too. the streets can be busy so care when walking the dogs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Depending on what you want in a hotel, the La Quinta Airport should do nicely. I wanted a nice, clean room, a quiet location, a good breakfast, friendly staff, easy access, affortable rate, and that's exactly what I got. If I come back to Tucson will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've stayed in the Tucson airport hotel area before and this time we stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in the area. The price was the best and it was a very good place to stay. They have a beautiful front lobby when you enter, where there is a sitting area and also the breakfast area is right there.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room where we stayed was in the front, facing the airport. It was a bit noisy when the planes were coming and going, but it wasn't disruptive to getting a good night's sleep.

The hotel is a bit older and it would be nice if they could replace the carpeting in the main hallways because the old carpet is stretched out - so just be careful when you're walking or pushing a luggage cart. The rooms are in very good condition and we were very comfortable.

We would stay there again when we're in Tucson because it's a good value for the price.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room that does not face the airport, it should cut down on the noise factor; but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The employee that checked me in didn't crack a smile and was very impersonal. The General Manager took my luggage from my car and delivered it to my room:). My son and his family and myself (5 of us) were stuck in the elevator for about 10 min. Tried to use the emergency phone that didn't work enough to talk to anyone. The front desk heard us but never sent anyone to the elevator. We had to call 911. The elevator finally opened on it's own. Sand was on the carpet from my grandaughters shoes that was not vacuumed when the room was cleaned, the toilet seat was broken and the tub was filthy with stains. I wasn't offered any compensation for any of it. Just a "I'm sorry".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.