We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was very nice for what we paid. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room and the bathroom was a bit cleaner. Other than those small complaints, it was a nice stay. Their breakfast was simple yet enough to get our morning started. We had to catch a super early flight; however, surprisingly the breakfast set-up was ready (it was before the time we were told) and our check-out process was done in 1 minute. Thanks to that, we managed to eat first, then go to the airport. From the hotel to the rental car return location was literally 5 minutes. We will definitely use this hotel again when we visit Tucson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    123
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
108
88
46
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance CA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just outside the Tucson airport, with many other airport hotels, I felt the luxury first from the automatic doors that welcomed me into the sumptuous lobby. Checkin was easy. Our room was immaculate, with very comfortable beds and DirecTV. Good breakfast served till 10 on weekends. And a good price, too. No microwave and no refrigerator, though. TIP: For dinner, go to the Cattlemen's steak house less than two miles away. That was another gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Still one of my favourite mid range chains and always choose this location for Tucson IAP stays. Clean room with HD TV although no fridge and lack of clean crisp sheets meant it would not receive an excellent rating. Continental breakfast choice is varied and available in a spacious, relaxed setting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I want to thank Lina for being so courteous and friendly!
I loved the room cleanliness and the extremely comfortable bed.
I also like that the hotel is near many attactions - Casino del Sol, San Xavier Mission, Foothills Mall, and the airport. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I return to Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very nice La Quinta...clean, quiet and fully appointed. I found the staff to be very helpful. Our room was ready to go with everything needed for a nice 1 night stay. Rooms are quite large...at least the one we were in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

the hotel is good but little things must be improved. Entering the room - there was no electricity. I waited for the maid in the dark room only to find that all appliences were unpluged during cleaning. I started a shower but found no soap, shampo etc. I had to call for the maid again.
Other than this - the hotle was good and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

this place was average how it got the excellenence certificate from trip adviser I dont know the first thing is we checked in late after driving all day, that was quick but when we got to room it was not even done no maid service there room was a mess got another room it was good room was ok but needed more attention to detail walls were kinda dirty doors were dirtya quick wipe down is all they needed but notice able ruggs need to be cleaned not nasty but needed some attention the sheets looked like the they been there on the bed for ever I guess this place never heard of bleach dont get me wrong they were clean I had to smell them to verify it though the towells should be bleached also you can see the dirt stains on them the room was clean but looked dirty from stains nice lay out of rooms but I wasnt empressed at all and trip adviser need to get there certificate back because this place dont diserve the good marks it got they need to teach the maid how to clean!!!!

Room Tip: no advice just look at room first if you do stay there good constructed place quiet for most part e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#13 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.