We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst motels...ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Bell Inn

Save Saved
You added Silver Bell Inn to your Saves list
Silver Bell Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Bell Inn
720 West 29th Street, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Tucson Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the worst motels...ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a very shady place to stay, you will feel like your checking into prison(which is just down the street) It may be cheap but it is not a safe or good place to stay.staff manager was very rude and unprofessional, rooms are dirty and run down....look else ware trust me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    11
See reviews for
2
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

BUYER BEWARE!!! I used to travel extensively for a semiconductor manufacturer. This is EASILY the worst hotel I have ever stayed in MY LIFE. The pillow case had a blood stain, the sheets had not been changed, the heater did not work and the smoke detector was hanging by its wiring. The all-season pool had been drained.
Do not trust the photos supplied by the hotel. There must be two rooms they fixed up for advertising purposes.
This place is a DUMP!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. Drive down I-10 for better selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel staff came into our room while we were out and turned off the light and TV (which we had left on since the whole place was so incredibly sketchy). When we asked them if they had been in our room, they confirmed it and said, "We don't allow you to leave lights on." If there was a way to score negative points, that's what I would have given this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This has to be the dirtyest place I ever stayed. Black mold in the bathroom. The parking lot was cleaner than the flood. You could open the door faster with a credit card than with the key. The lock was for a bedroom not an outside door and could be picked easly. THIS PLACE IS BAD NEWS. I'll sleep in my car before I stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bris Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

It's been awhile since I stayed in this dump, but let me tell you it is the WORST - A NIGHTMARE!
The staff are totally not friendly; ANYTHING was too much trouble.
We had a room stuck between a foul mouthed "working girl" doing tricks 'til 2am. The walls are paper thin and we could here every argument she had with potential customers and her pimp.
Every second word was "[--] this" and "[--] YOU!"
Not a thought given to other guests!
Some guys pulled up outside her door and yelled abuse at her; motor reving and tires screaming.
On the other side we had 2 guys doing repairs on the motor of their pick-up 'til all hours of the night.
Another "guest" was loudly complaining about his hairstyle.
Another two honeymooners were having a domestic, for all to hear!
I gotta tell you I was outta there by 4am.
My wife and I couldn't take anymore!
This has to be "The Motel From Hell - Theme Park Attraction"!
Unless you want to experience the dark-side, do not stay here.
Sleep in your car; in an alley; in a ditch; anywhere but HERE!
You have been warned!!!!

  • Liked — The sleepless night!
  • Disliked — The fear of personal injury!
  • Stayed February 2003, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2006

This place is literally becoming a dump! The first room I was assinged the A/C was broken and the 2nd one the rug smelled of big time mildew! Rooms not clean looking and staff not exaclty friendly. I stayed one quick night and gotta out of there ASAP. Cheap rates, but it's lower than a marginal Motel 6!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Bell Inn

Address: 720 West 29th Street, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Tucson Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Silver Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tucson
Tucson Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Bell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.