We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4250 North Campbell Ave., Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Windmill Suites of Tucson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
1 review
“Good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient and attractive location, and the grounds, especially the inner courtyard and pool area, are very attractive. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
“Good staff”

Dear Father Seraphim W,

Your review is most appreciated! Our Guest Service Agents will be recognized for their friendly and helpful service!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location of our property and our courtyard.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    124
    32
    4
    7
See reviews for
131
146
40
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
durham, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is too highly rated on trip advisor. It is a 3 star at best. While clean, comfortable and spacious ( all rooms 2 room suites), the rooms are dated and need to be redone. For example, TV's are CRT rather then flat screen, furnishings old and cheap looking. Breakfast typical for motels with free breakfast. Overall not as nice as your average hampton inn. If you are looking for a resort hotel type experience try the Westin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort of our suite.

We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations with regards to our suite decor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sedona, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were there March 26-27 2013. The front desk was very helpful giving us recommendations of where to dine. We arrived 45 minutes before check-in and was able to go to our room. I have been to many hotels and their beds were very comfortable something I don't usually say about a hotel's bed. Although the hotel is older it is not run down and very clean. The breakfast was good with a few selections of hot or cold. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
“Very clean and quite”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! Our team members will be recognized for their service!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our suite. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our comfortable bed and our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here the March 10th-14th of 2013. When we arrive at 5:30 on the 10th our room was NOT ready. No apology no explanation no nothing. We had to wait about 30 minutes. Really not use to being treated like that. The room was clean and it was quiet. The beds were good. There seemed to be a lot of people staying there. The breakfast bar was good but they need a second person to help out. We liked the location of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you need extra room this is a good choice despite the people at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
After investigating this comment we found out that this guest was offered a suite on the first floor but declined to take it, as the suite was not located on the third floor. We have reviewed our security camera and observed that our Guest Service Agent, Amanda, handled this situation professionally and apologized twice to this guest and also offered to hold his luggage twice while waiting if they chose to go to dinner. The response was “no” each time.

We take accountability for this guest’s suite on the third floor not being available. At no time did we see on the videotape that our Guest Service Agent mistreated this guest. On the contrary Amanda clearly apologized twice. We are making the recording available to this guest and TripAdvisor management for their review.

This is not a legitimate complaint.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

For Tucson I try to stay close to Catalina Foothills because it has great shopping and dining and the plaza the Windmill is located in is no exception! Union has wonderful drinks and I cant wait to try their appetizers next time! The hotel itself is somewhat of an odd color and the furniture leaves the eyes desiring something a bit more pleasing but its not a deal breaker. The manager came off somewhat frigid and condescending, I think her name is Karin, she also seemed to have little knowledge in the front desk department but not all managers are necessarily well rounded or versed in all departments so I guess thats understandable. She could though improve her attitude a little bit. Other than that we did make a call to the front desk and they responded quickly and the young man who made the delivery was so friendly and approachable! He was the one who actually suggested Union for happy hour. His name was Nic, thank you for your help! Will stay here again if the staff remains as helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Tucson location!

I would like to speak with you personally regarding this situation to get further details. We have reviewed our security camera and cannot locate this incident on the recording’s Please contact me on my toll free line at 800-689-4670.

We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our property. Nic, our Property Attendant will be recognized for his helpful service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I look forward to speaking with you!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you read my reviews you will see that I generally only report on great places. But, this one was truly one of the worst experiences I have had with customer service. The hotel is located in a good location, has dated furnishings, and a free breakfast without enough tables. All that would have been OK until checkout. My colleague and I were in Tucson for a meeting that was 10 minutes away. We arrived to checkout about 30 minutes before our meeting time. We asked to split the bill for reimbursement purposes. The clerk did so after rolling her eyes. I asked to have my name on the bill for reimbursement purposes. Her attitude got worse. She first refused, claiming it was impossible. I asked her to try to figure it out..certainly we were not the first business travelers to this hotel. She sighed and said again it was not possible. Finally, she said, "OK but it will take me a long time". In the meantime my colleague stayed at the desk and I went to get the car and put our luggage in the car. 15 minutes later she was still working on it. One excuse after another with much attitude and sighing. We said we were going to be late to our meeting and she clearly did not care. When asked to just put my name any place on the receipt she went back and brought the supervisor to us. The supervisor immediately tore into us without even asking if she could help. Minutes before I had overheard the supervisor firmly tell another desk clerk that the answer to a person on the phone with a concern about payment was, "This is the only way we will do this." It is clear that management models for the desk staff that customers are not right and they are to be disrespected. We were 15 minutes late for our meeting. Not OK. Not a place to stay if you wish to ask for anything other than what is typical.

Room Tip: If you can avoid dealing with the front desk...the hotel would be OK. The lack of tables for breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the way you were treated by our team members. This behavior is unacceptable and has been addressed. This is not the Windmill way of treating our customers. There are no excuses for it.

We take accountability for the unpleasant situation you have experienced. We have refunded your stay and in addition we are sending you complimentary gift certificate for a return visit in hopes you will give us a second chance.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while we did some sightseeing. The room was spacious (nice separate living room and bedroom areas). They had a very quiet and clean pool to use and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice plus. The best thing about this hotel was the location. If you like to walk in order to get your exercise, this place was perfect. There are paved walking paths surrounding the hotel. You only had to walk outside and catch the path. We did this on both mornings of our stay and it was a great way to start the day. The hotel is also located within a small shopping plaza. The shops themselves weren't anything special (except for the place that sold olive oil), but the restaurants were great. We tried Vivace, Scordatos, and Union Public House. They are all in the shopping center and all served wonderful food. On the Saturday morning that we left, there was also a Farmer's Market taking place in the shopping center-lots of fun.

Room Tip: Try to stay above the first floor (hard to keep the drapes open since everyone walking by could see...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
“Great location”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our Tucson location!

We are pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness and design of our suite, our breakfast buffet, our pool area, the walking trails and the nearby shops and restaurants.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Address: 4250 North Campbell Ave., Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Windmill Suites of Tucson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#26 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Tucson, AZ, hotel near the University of Arizona Located less than five miles from the University of Arizona's main campus, Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University places guests near sporting events and cultural attractions. This extended-stay hotel in Tucson, Arizona, is set in the beautiful St. Philip's Plaza in the Catalina foothills, with wonderful shopping and dining options just steps away, including a weekend Farmer's Market featuring Southern Arizona's largest market devoted entirely to locally grown and manufactured products. Our Tucson hotel by Rillito River Park offers 12 miles of riverside trails. Enjoy easy access to Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Biosphere 2. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to Honeywell, Raytheon, Ventana Medical and the University of Arizona Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Windmill Inn Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.