We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just returned from the Radisson where we stayed for my son's wedding, which was held at the hotel's orange grove (lovely venue and food). The room's were spacious with a balcony. The swimming pool area was well landscaped and clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome. Our only problem was the complementary shuttle which is not always available due to a contract with the airport.

Room Tip: Room's on floor 1 do not have balconies. Room's to the right of reception have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    116
    70
    27
    18
See reviews for
118
91
38
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here for 10 days in May. People are very friendly, drivers are always ready to help. Swimming pool is very crowded in weekends but during weekdays, it is lovely, quiet and clean. If I ever have chance to go to Tucson, I don't think I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

March 2014 was our first overnight stay in Tucson on the way to MLB Spring Training in Phoenix area. We will make the Radisson Tucson our yearly stopping place henceforth. Everything was exceptional from start to finish for the two days we stayed: room, food, staff all top-notch. In-house restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast. Location is great - with a nifty little executive golf course right next door - you can walk over there carrying your clubs. Nice, very large pool in the interior courtyard - great for kids and adults. The only tiny glitch for me was: No Golf Channel on the t.v. menu. And the exercise room is adequate, but not anything special. Overall, a very good value and pleasant.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the north have a spectacular view of the mountains to the north. East view looks ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

It's an older hotel. Our room was a gold member upgrade. The suite was large, the beds comfortable (comforter with cover). Linens were somewhat awkward - bottom sheets a little too short; duvet covers with open zippers. Older bathroom needs an update, but good toiletries. AC excellent, efficient and quiet. All amenities OK.

The grounds are charming - inner park, nice looking pool, orange grove.

Restaurant a mix - very good salmon salad. Very good salmon main course. OK asparagus soup (needs salt). Breakfast - a disappointment. Eggs from a box, so order cooked to order. Buffet was lukewarm. Green melon spoiled (stinky!). Room service breakfast came hot.

We would probably return if we travelled to Tucson in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I paid and extra $35 for an upgrade from my original room request, the room that we were given as an upgrade smelled like cigarette smoke, the shower floor has dust so deep in it that I had to use a hand towel and let the hot water run for a bit to loosen it, I cleaned it just because I really needed to take a shower and because I thought if this is the only thing I have to do it will be fine. We pulled our bed sheets off of the bed and shook them out because we found a piece of rice under one of the pillows. The refrigerator smelled like mold. If this was an upgrade then I was very disappointed. As our schedule kept us out of the room most of the time and we didn't want to spend a long time waiting for everything to be fixed. The pool area was gorgeous but we never used it.

Room Tip: Do not fall for the upgrade offer. Stay with your original request as my experience left me wishing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location in the downtown area. It is convenient to restaurants,business areas,etc. The public areas are well groomed. The rooms were large and comfortable. It was ideal for a week long stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rate was reasonable as well. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Tucson. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfty, and the amenities are great. It is also conveniently located near restaurants, malls, and entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.