We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #48 of 127 hotels in Tucson
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Not clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm not understanding how this hotel got decent reviews. We walked in the room and it smelled and looked dirty. Carpet wasn't clean before we arrived (bottom of our feet were black instantly). The sofa and chair were ripped and stained. Few good things: the size of the room is pretty big. Food here is even decent. Pool is big. However, I have the heebie jeebies thinking about what might be on my skin, feet...etc. Maid service is switching towels (maybe linens?) and picking up trash...that's about it. I need to stay in a CLEAN hotel and this wasn't. Unfortunately we had to stay because we were charged and it wouldn't be credited back in time for us to use that money to stay elsewhere. We won't be coming here ever again. I would discourage others as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to make immediate improvements. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Daniel Romero.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    66
    27
    17
See reviews for
107
88
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for three nights over the July 4th holiday using a Priceline Express deal. The rate worked out to less than $56 per night including taxes which is exceptional value for the accommodation provided.

The suite was a large, genuine two-room suite with separate bedroom and living areas. Both were a good size, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The large bathroom area had two wash basins and separate tub and walk-in shower.

The hotel is in the form of a large courtyard surrounding the pool area and it was quite noisy at times in the living area. However, if you wanted to rest, you could go into the bedroom, shut he door and hear almost nothing. The suite was bright with windows at both ends but good curtains and quiet, effective temperature control.

The breakfast buffet (extra cost) served each morning in the restaurant was excellent with trays of fresh food constantly arriving and a good variety of options. The dinner menu is fairly limited but the food was good and they have a good selection of beers.

I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Huge property! Huge pool, which the kids loved! Very nice pool area and restaurant. Staff was wonderful. We had a two bedroom suites which was, again - huge! Perfect for a family of six. the property is a little older, so some things are dated, but well maintained. Our suite was a bit dark, but very clean! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The service in this hotel could be a lot better. Rooms are decent and fairly well appointed but the property generally is only basically maintained. Pool is very clean but the pool area is sort of ugly and could use an update. The restaurant is mediocre and service is slow and inconsistent. I asked to check out 45 min late and they said no and then I had to wait well over an hour for a porter. The worst is they stored my insulin in their fridge and lost it. I attend conference here a few times a year and might not come back if this was not true.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely return. The rates were similar to area hotels that do not have as high of ratings. Cleanliness, Quality of Food and Service were Super!! I did not expect everything to be so easy. Ordering food service, food to go and food at the patio by the pool was a Breeze. Everything tasted hot and fresh and the staff was very friendly. The beds were Sleep # beds, I found out that I will not be purchasing one it was not for me. If you do not know your # it can be very frustrating trying to figure it out. It was not uncomfortable enough to not go back, but it did have a negative rating for my stay. There is also laundry service or coin operated washer and dryer for guests to use. It is very child friendly with movie nights every Saturday all summer long by the pool. There is security on the premises to keep every safe and they wandered the property a lot.

Room Tip: Had a room with a balcony on the 2nd floor to smoke outside. Otherwise, smoking rooms are in the ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very pleasant experience and do to my job and the fact that I like to travel, this hotel is top-notch.
The grounds and swimming pool are inviting and the best hamburger I ever had was surprisingly at the hotel restaurant!
The chef is a food wizard, the staff is exceptionally friendly, now if I ever move to Tucson could I ever move in? LOL! The day when I'm in Tucson solely for pleasure is coming, this will definitely be the place were I will stay. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

6-13-13 I've stayed here for the 5th year now for the j.w. convention and always enjoy my stay. just checked in a while ago, and went to the pool. pool and spa water temps and clarity, as usual, are great! however, just recently retiring from property maintenance,I noticed that the spa seat jets are working ok, but the side wall jets are not, except one, and its not to strong. could be plugged up. also the pool waterline tile is very greasy and dirty from suntan oils. these issues need attention right away. I let the front desk know also.

thanks so much,
Marvin, phoenix, az.



























MARVIN, PHOENIX, AZ.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#45 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.