We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like very much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Four Seasons, MO
1 review
“Like very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We use the Radisson Suites of Tucson every time we drive to Tucson to visit family or just stopping on the way to CA. We stayed a total of nine days this trip and enjoyed our stay very much. EVERYONE is so polite, gracious and ready help. We love the king size sleep number beds, ample computer desk space, the clean linens, the clean rugs, fridge, microwave, the two TV's, plenty of lighting. My favorite is the coffee with the view from our balcony, magical! The view from our entry door is always lovely, over looking the pool, spa, The Breeze Bar & Grill, the orange trees, palms and other very nice landscaping. On the weekend we enjoyed listening to a live jazz band at the Breeze from our room. We never look elsewhere, just make reservations at the Radisson!

Yes, the building has been there for some years but it is very well maintained. I noticed some refurbishing had been done to the rooms since we last stayed. The furniture was comfortable but could soon use recovering/replacing. We have no complaints.

Room Tip: This trip we stayed in room 504. We were there to attend a family funeral. We had a long distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    137
    79
    38
    19
See reviews for
137
98
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a convention and was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. I recommended that we schedule future Tucson conventions at that sight. The food was great. The staff was very helpful and they met all of our needs. Everyone in our group that I talked to was very impressed and agreed with my observations. SUPER!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very happy that you found our hotel and staff so pleasant and we look forward to your group returning for future events.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2+ weeks recently. Overall the hotel is very well put together and doesn't have much to improve on for the price. The bar/restaurant was excellent and the staff was more than excellent especially when dealing with some of our larger rowdier groups. There were a couple of ladies there that I believe truly cared for our group and were sad to see us go. The front desk workers were helpful and seemed to be in a good mood generally. Our room was on the fifth floor and the view from the windows was strictly urban but outside the room you were greeted to a very nice mountain/city view. The rooms are rather large and have everything you need for an extended stay. The furniture could use an update but everything was clean and of decent quality. Housekeeping was very accommodating with our rooms strange work schedule and we were never bothered by them after we talked to them. The pool and grounds were VERY well kept and would make a great place for a longer family stay. Overall, great place to stay for the price and the only things I can see helping would be a TV and living room furniture update.

Room Tip: Would choose a East side high floor room due to west side adjacent property construction and landsca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We strive to hire employees with caring and genuine attitudes and it appears we excelled at this during your stay. We greatly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at this hotel which seemed to be more of an extended stay suite but it was quiet comfortable. I had been there for a business meeting from London and had got only cabin baggage with me (where Shaving Kit is not allowed). Most of the starred hotel do provide complimentary shaving kits (especially razors) but was surprised to know that this hotel charge you for that. Apart from that the stay was quiet good - lot of eating places on the crossing of Speedway and Wilmont

Room Tip: Eastern side suites seem to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed 3-nights mid-week. I stayed in #431 facing the mountains, and it was very quiet. There is a living area with a comfortable couch (foldout) & chair and small eating area with a fridge & microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a separate sink & dressing area. The grounds are very well kept as well as the pool area. I ordered breakfast off the menu and ate on the patio. It's a little pricy, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. I reserved my suite through Price Line and it was a great deal!

The cons: there is one elevator system so the staff & cleaning carts often filled the elevators. This hotel is a wedding destination on week-ends and by Friday morning the hotel was completely full and very busy with families in town for the week-end.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the parking lot, and facing the mountains. If you have kids that swim, get a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were there for 6 nights at the end of march. The rooms a large since it is a suite, we had plenty of room. The cleanliness could be improved, there was dust on the towel bars and such areas. The rooms would need to be freshen up a bit also, the furniture is old and worn out...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I wouldn't say the grounds were over-cleaned, but on a clean day they would be beautiful! Pool area is resort like. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms are old but well maintained. Off the beaten path a ways, which is nice because Tucson seems to have some bad areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#42 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.